Latest quakes in or near Didim, Aydın, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 9, 2022 07:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Didim had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Turkey, 17 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | Aegean Sea, 26 km W of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | Aegean Sea, 10.4 km NW of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Didim, Aydın, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:69 quakes | 27 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:279 quakes | 87 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:935 quakes | 326 quakes M2+ | 46 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:6,645 quakes | 2,320 quakes M2+ | 319 quakes M3+ | 28 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 9:10 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 06:10 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Aegean Sea, 26 km west of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 6:36 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 03:36 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
Greece: ONIKI ADALAR (MEDITERRANEAN SEA) MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 6:16 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 03:16 GMT)
0.9

5 km
Turkey: GOKOVA KORFEZI (MEDITERRANEAN SEA) MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 5:06 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 02:06 GMT)
1.8

3 km
19 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 4:40 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 01:40 GMT)
1.2

10.5 km
Turkey: KILLIK-ALASEHIR (MANISA) MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 3:42 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 00:42 GMT)
2.6

5 km
Aegean Sea, 93 km southwest of Kos Stadt, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 3:23 am (GMT +3) (Aug 9, 2022 00:23 GMT)
1.2

5.3 km
Turkey: ULA (MUGLA) MoreMap
Monday, August 8, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 9, 2022 2:58 am (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 23:58 GMT)
2.1

4.6 km
Aegean Sea, 11 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 9, 2022 1:34 am (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 22:34 GMT)
1.1

17 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 18:30 GMT)
1.5

15 km
19 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 14:24 GMT)
2.8

5 km
Aegean Sea, 10.4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 1:09 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 10:09 GMT)
1.8

9.6 km
Aegean Sea, 95 km west of Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Aug 8, 2022 11:58 am (GMT +3) (Aug 8, 2022 08:58 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Aegean Sea, 3 km south of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 109 joules (497 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.428 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Didim Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Didim?

The last earthquake in Didim occurred 1 hour and 28 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 26 km west of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey, on Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022 at 9:10 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Didim today?

In the past 24 hours, Didim, Aydın, Turkey had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Didim today?

The strongest earthquake in Didim today occurred 17 hours ago: Light mag. 2.8 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 10.4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, on Monday, Aug 8, 2022 at 5:24 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 9, 2022 07:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings