Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2021 09:43 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Avlemonas, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece: past 14 days

Updated Dec 6, 2021 09:43 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Avlemonas was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km northwest of Chania, Crete, Greece, Dec 1, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.7 quake Eastern Mediterranean, 62 km west of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece, Dec 5, 2021 10:39 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 08:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2021 10:39 am (GMT +2) (Dec 5, 2021 08:39 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 62 km west of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 23:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2021 1:26 am (GMT +2) (Dec 4, 2021 23:26 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Elafonisos, 6.4 km south of Gefyra, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 09:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2021 09:46 GMT)
2.7

7.7 km
Ionian Sea, 30 km southwest of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:55 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2021 04:55 GMT)
2.3

9.3 km
Ionian Sea, 29 km southwest of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 17:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 1, 2021 17:45 GMT)
3.1

30 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km northwest of Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 2:48 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 1, 2021 12:48 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Aegean Sea, 56 km southeast of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 12:19 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2021 22:19 GMT)
2.3

14 km
25 km south of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 17:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 17:45 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km west of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 15:08 GMT)
2.5

10.9 km
Aegean Sea, 79 km northwest of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 13:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 13:42 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km northwest of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6 x 109 joules (1.67 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.43 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel