Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 15:37 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Avlemonas, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece: past 30 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 15:37 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Avlemonas was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 16 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake Elafonisos, 92 km southeast of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece, Nov 9, 2021 11:12 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Ionian Sea, 30 km southwest of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece, Dec 3, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 09:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 11:46 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2021 09:46 GMT)
2.7

7.7 km
Ionian Sea, 30 km southwest of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:55 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2021 04:55 GMT)
2.3

9.3 km
Ionian Sea, 29 km southwest of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 17:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 1, 2021 17:45 GMT)
3.1

30 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 82 km northwest of Chania, Crete, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 2:48 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 1, 2021 12:48 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Aegean Sea, 56 km southeast of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 12:19 am (GMT +2) (Nov 28, 2021 22:19 GMT)
2.3

14 km
25 km south of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 17:45 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 17:45 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km west of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 27, 2021 15:08 GMT)
2.5

10.9 km
Aegean Sea, 79 km northwest of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 13:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 24, 2021 13:42 GMT)
2.6

31 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 56 km northwest of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 00:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 2:03 am (GMT +2) (Nov 21, 2021 00:03 GMT)
3.7

12 km
Elafonisos, 10.3 km south of Gefyra, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 11:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 16, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 16, 2021 11:40 GMT)
2.4

10.8 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 51 km northwest of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 15:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 15, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 15, 2021 15:15 GMT)
2.3

17 km
Elafonisos, 22 km south of Gefyra, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 15, 2021 4:39 am (GMT +2) (Nov 15, 2021 02:39 GMT)
2.2

20 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 99 km south of Elafonisos Island, Greece MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 13:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 13, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 13, 2021 13:58 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Ionian Sea, 64 km south of Elafonisos Island, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 09:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 11:51 am (GMT +2) (Nov 10, 2021 09:51 GMT)
2.8

7.9 km
Eastern Mediterranean, 61 km northwest of Kissamos, Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 11:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 9, 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 9, 2021 11:58 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Ionian Sea, 68 km south of Gythion, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 9, 2021 11:12 am (GMT +2) (Nov 9, 2021 09:12 GMT)
4.3

48 km
Elafonisos, 92 km southeast of Sparta, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 11:27 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 8, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 11:27 GMT)
2.6

9.5 km
7.6 km southeast of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 11:27 GMT)
2.4

8.9 km
7.9 km southeast of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 12:01 pm (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 10:01 GMT)
1.5

4.5 km
2.4 km northeast of Asopos, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 09:56 GMT)
2.2

11 km
7.4 km southeast of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 11:53 am (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 09:53 GMT)
2.3

5.9 km
7.4 km south of Molaoi, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Nov 8, 2021 2:26 am (GMT +2) (Nov 8, 2021 00:26 GMT)
1.7

14 km
Ionian Sea, 9.5 km south of Asopos, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1011 joules (58.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 50.5 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel