Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Borgorose, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 15:55 GMT -
There were 32 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Borgorose during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake 18 km east of Terni, Umbria, Italy, Sep 16, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake Italy: 1 Km NE Amatrice (RI) Sep 19, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 12:46 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 12:46 GMT)
1.4

12 km
110 km (68 mi)Italy: 1 Km NE Amatrice (RI) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 10:51 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 08:51 GMT)
1.3

14 km
110 km (68 mi)Italy: 1 Km N Poggiodomo (PG) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 9:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 07:28 GMT)
1.4

8.9 km
110 km (68 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Acquasparta (TR) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 3:10 am (GMT +2) (Sep 19, 2021 01:10 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
95 km (59 mi)Italy: 1 Km NW Prata D'Ansidonia (AQ) MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 16:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 6:03 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 16:03 GMT)
1.4

12 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 3 Km SE Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 11:32 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 7 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:49 am (GMT +2) (Sep 18, 2021 02:49 GMT)
1.1

10.1 km
87 km (54 mi)Italy: 6 Km NE Stroncone (TR) MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 22:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 12:30 am (GMT +2) (Sep 17, 2021 22:30 GMT)
1.3

11 km
124 km (77 mi)Italy: 6 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 20:20 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 20:20 GMT)
1.4

10.6 km
113 km (70 mi)Italy: 4 Km N Spoleto (PG) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 17:57 GMT)
1.0

16 km
106 km (66 mi)Italy: 3 Km E Campotosto (AQ) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 10:11 GMT)
1.8

16 km
95 km (59 mi)18 km east of Terni, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:10 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 10:10 GMT)
1.8

16 km
94 km (58 mi)18 km east of Terni, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 10:05 GMT)
1.1

16 km
95 km (59 mi)Italy: 2 Km NE Polino (TR) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:45 am (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 08:45 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
122 km (76 mi)Italy: 8 Km W Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 3:31 am (GMT +2) (Sep 16, 2021 01:31 GMT)
1.1

12 km
107 km (66 mi)Italy: 2 Km SW Amatrice (RI) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 22:57 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 12:57 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 22:57 GMT)
1.5

8.6 km
113 km (70 mi)8.7 km northwest of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:19 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 22:19 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
123 km (76 mi)Ascoli Piceno, The Marches, 9.1 km east of Norcia, Italy MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 7:22 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 05:22 GMT)
1.0

0.2 km
89 km (55 mi)Italy: 5 Km E San Biagio Saracinisco (FR) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:36 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 03:36 GMT)
1.1

12 km
82 km (51 mi)Italy: 3 Km NE Campoli Appennino (FR) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:09 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 01:09 GMT)
1.1

13 km
106 km (66 mi)Italy: 4 Km E Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 2:04 am (GMT +2) (Sep 15, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.2

14 km
92 km (57 mi)Italy: 3 Km N Cagnano Amiterno (AQ) MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 19:42 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 9:42 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 19:42 GMT)
1.2

9.4 km
107 km (66 mi)Italy: 6 Km NW Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:05 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 08:05 GMT)
1.5

7.8 km
111 km (69 mi)3.2 km east of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:28 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 01:28 GMT)
1.1

14 km
101 km (63 mi)Italy: 6 Km N Montereale (AQ) MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 2:54 am (GMT +2) (Sep 14, 2021 00:54 GMT)
1.2

5 km
85 km (53 mi)Italy: 5 Km NE Acquafondata (FR) MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 23:40 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 1:40 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 23:40 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
103 km (64 mi)Italy: 6 Km E Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 20:44 GMT)
1.1

16 km
127 km (79 mi)Italy: 3 Km N Arquata Del Tronto (AP) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:47 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 06:47 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
105 km (65 mi)Italy: 1 Km E Acquasparta (TR) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:38 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 06:38 GMT)
1.8

19 km
110 km (68 mi)3.3 km east of Amatrice, Provincia di Rieti, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 6:59 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 04:59 GMT)
1.3

10 km
119 km (74 mi)Italy: Campello Sul Clitunno (PG) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:25 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 01:25 GMT)
1.0

13 km
106 km (66 mi)Italy: 3 Km SE Amatrice (RI) MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 2:32 am (GMT +2) (Sep 13, 2021 00:32 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
116 km (72 mi)Italy: 3 Km E Accumoli (RI) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 108 joules (70.1 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.