Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 07:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Santa Maria Xadani, Santa María Xadani, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 07:38 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Santa Maria Xadani was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Santo Domingo Petapa, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 17, 2022 11:59 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 3.7 quake Heroica Ciudad de Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 23, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.4 quake San Dionisio del Mar, Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 23, 2022 10:56 am (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 16:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 10:56 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 16:56 GMT)
3.4

108 km
San Dionisio del Mar, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:47 GMT)
3.7

3 km
Heroica Ciudad de Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:41 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:41 GMT)
3.6

94 km
Ciudad Ixtepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 19:32 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 19:32 GMT)
3.7

2 km
Santa Maria Guienagati, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 1:15 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 19:15 GMT)
3.5

103 km
Asuncion Ixtaltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:56 am (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 08:56 GMT)
3.6

51 km
San Pedro Huamelula, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 09:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 3:42 am (GMT -6) (Jan 21, 2022 09:42 GMT)
3.4

92 km
Santiago Ixcuintepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 21:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 19, 2022 21:30 GMT)
3.8

107 km
El Barrio de la Soledad, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 10:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 4:04 am (GMT -6) (Jan 18, 2022 10:04 GMT)
3.5

29 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 17, 2022 17:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 17, 2022 11:59 am (GMT -6) (Jan 17, 2022 17:59 GMT)
4.1

99 km
Santo Domingo Petapa, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 17, 2022 8:19 am (GMT -6) (Jan 17, 2022 14:19 GMT)
3.9

20 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 1011 joules (77.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 67 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel