Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Taft, California, USA: Jan 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 16, 2022 16:24 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes on Tuesday, January 25th, 2022:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Tuesday, January 25th, 2022, Taft had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | 20km SSE of Port Hueneme, CA -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (18 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 GMT (18 quakes)
Jan 25, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 21:21 GMT)
2.4

9.7 km
19km SSE of Port Hueneme, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:09 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 20:09 GMT)
0.3

4.3 km
21km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:28 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 19:28 GMT)
2.0

9 km
21km E of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 17:53 GMT)
1.6

8.8 km
19km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:23 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 17:23 GMT)
1.7

0.7 km
3km S of Lake View Terrace, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:22 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 17:22 GMT)
0.5

3 km
14km ENE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:19 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 17:19 GMT)
1.8

8.2 km
11km ENE of Coalinga, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 9:16 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 17:16 GMT)
2.3

6.3 km
10km ENE of Coalinga, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 8:49 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 16:49 GMT)
1.2

6.6 km
9km S of Llano, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 6:45 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 14:45 GMT)
2.5

3.1 km
20km SSE of Port Hueneme, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 5:20 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
2km ENE of La Mirada, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 5:04 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 13:04 GMT)
1.6

7.5 km
3km E of La Mirada, CA MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
7km ESE of Pinnacles, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 11:27 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 07:27 GMT)
0.5

8.6 km
22km ESE of Little Lake, CA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 9:35 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 05:35 GMT)
1.0

3.2 km
22km NNW of Fillmore, CA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 25, 2022 05:34 GMT)
0.8

8.4 km
15km SSE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.6 x 108 joules (268 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.231 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 16, 2022 16:24 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.