Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Bretignolles-sur-Mer, Pays de la Loire, France, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 29, 2023 17:03 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 35 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Bretignolles-sur-Mer had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 35 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | France: Near Quimperlé -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 2.6 km N of Parthenay, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Bretignolles-sur-Mer, Pays de la Loire, France (updated )

Past 24 hoursno confirmed quakes
Past 7 days20 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 30 days53 quakes5 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 90 days181 quakes32 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 365 days898 quakes100 quakes M2+7 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (41 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, January 20, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 20, 2023 1:34 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2023 12:34 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Mauges-sur-Loire (quarry Blast) More
Jan 20, 2023 12:02 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2023 11:02 GMT)
1.8
13 km west of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Jan 20, 2023 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2023 11:00 GMT)
1.4
France: Near Hennebont (quarry Blast) More
Jan 20, 2023 11:34 am (GMT +1) (Jan 20, 2023 10:34 GMT)
1.6
France: Near Angoulême (quarry Blast) More
Thursday, January 19, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Jan 19, 2023 4:04 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2023 15:04 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Le Mans (quarry Blast) More
Jan 19, 2023 12:16 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2023 11:16 GMT)
1.7
13 km southwest of Vitré, Ille-et-Vilaine, Bretagne, France More
Jan 19, 2023 12:13 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2023 11:13 GMT)
1.2
France: Near Laval (quarry Blast) More
Jan 19, 2023 12:11 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 19, 2023 11:11 GMT)
1.5
9.5 km northwest of Vannes, Morbihan, Bretagne, France More
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 GMT (2 quakes)
Jan 18, 2023 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2023 11:05 GMT)
1.7
France: Near Couëron (quarry Blast) More
Jan 18, 2023 9:26 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2023 08:26 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Sèvremoine More
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 GMT (7 quakes)
Jan 17, 2023 1:09 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 12:09 GMT)
?

n/a
35 km northwest of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jan 17, 2023 12:45 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 11:45 GMT)
2.1
2.6 km north of Parthenay, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France More
Jan 17, 2023 12:41 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 11:41 GMT)
1.8
25 km southeast of Les Sables d'Olonne, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Jan 17, 2023 12:17 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 11:17 GMT)
1.9
17 km northeast of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Jan 17, 2023 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 11:07 GMT)
1.2
France: Near Vannes (quarry Blast) More
Jan 17, 2023 12:05 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 11:05 GMT)
1.3
France: Near Nantes (quarry Blast) More
Jan 17, 2023 11:57 am (GMT +1) (Jan 17, 2023 10:57 GMT)
1.5
France: Near Sèvremoine (quarry Blast) More
Monday, January 16, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 16, 2023 12:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 16, 2023 11:01 GMT)
1.8
8.9 km west of Châteaubriant, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire, France More
Sunday, January 29, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 29, 2023 4:32 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 29, 2023 15:32 GMT)
?

n/a
5 km southeast of Concarneau, Finistère, Bretagne, France (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, January 27, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Jan 27, 2023 12:22 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 11:22 GMT)
1.4

9 km
France: Near Quimperlé More
Jan 27, 2023 10:59 am (GMT +1) (Jan 27, 2023 09:59 GMT)
1.9
24 km northeast of La Roche-sur-Yon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire, France More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.7 x 108 joules (242 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.208 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France (SSB/G network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Tunnel de Badole - Saint Sauveur en Rue, France: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Bretignolles-sur-Mer Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Bretignolles-sur-Mer?

The last earthquake in Bretignolles-sur-Mer occurred 2 days ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - France: Near Quimperlé on Friday, Jan 27, 2023 at 12:22 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Bretignolles-sur-Mer in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Bretignolles-sur-Mer, Pays de la Loire, France had 41 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Bretignolles-sur-Mer in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Bretignolles-sur-Mer in the past 14 days occurred 12 days ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 2.6 km north of Parthenay, Deux-Sèvres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France, on Tuesday, Jan 17, 2023 at 12:45 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 29, 2023 17:03 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings