Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 15, 2021 21:19 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Wenatchee, Chelan County, Washington, USA: August 2021

Updated Oct 15, 2021 21:19 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Wenatchee had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 15 Km SW of Ellensburg, Washington, Aug 8, 2021 6:29 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 10:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 17, 2021 3:55 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2021 10:55 GMT)
0.6

4.5 km
89 km (55 mi)7 Km N of Waterville, Washington MoreMap
Aug 17, 2021 3:43 am (GMT -7) (Aug 17, 2021 10:43 GMT)
0.1

0.2 km
77 km (48 mi)8 Km W of Entiat, Washington MoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 19:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2021 12:35 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2021 19:35 GMT)
1.1

4.4 km
70 km (43 mi)9 Km NE of Nile, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 04:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 13, 2021 9:24 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 14, 2021 04:24 GMT)
1.6

3.2 km
74 km (46 mi)9 Km WNW of Entiat, Washington 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, August 8, 2021 13:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2021 6:29 am (GMT -7) (Aug 8, 2021 13:29 GMT)
2.6

8.9 km
83 km (52 mi)15 Km SW of Ellensburg, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 21:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 5, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 5, 2021 21:16 GMT)
1.3

1.2 km
34 km (21 mi)Explosion - 32 Km NNW of Leavenworth, Washington MoreMap
Aug 5, 2021 1:44 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 5, 2021 20:44 GMT)
0.6

6.7 km
88 km (55 mi)5 Km SE of Entiat, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 23:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 3, 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 3, 2021 23:02 GMT)
0.9

2.8 km
167 km (104 mi)13 Km SE of Royal City, Washington MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 11:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 2, 2021 11:18 GMT
0.8

0.1 km
25 km (16 mi)46 Km WNW of Granite Falls, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 108 joules (147 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.126 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.