Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Vila Vila, Tacna, Peru, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 01:28 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 7 days, Vila Vila was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.8, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.8 | 92 km E of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.8 | 66 km N of Tacna, Peru -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Vila Vila, Tacna, Peru (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:10 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:35 quakes | 13 quakes M2+ | 15 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:138 quakes | 60 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days:495 quakes | 183 quakes M2+ | 226 quakes M3+ | 78 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 16, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -4) (May 16, 2022 08:07 GMT)
2.8

104 km
92 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
May 16, 2022 1:13 am (GMT -4) (May 16, 2022 05:13 GMT)
3.8

27 km
29 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 15, 2022 4:21 pm (GMT -4) (May 15, 2022 20:21 GMT)
3.6

149 km
99 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 14, 2022 10:26 am (GMT -4) (May 14, 2022 14:26 GMT)
3.2

8.7 km
96 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 2:08 am (GMT -4) (May 14, 2022 06:08 GMT)
3.3

100 km
120 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 13, 2022 5:35 am (GMT -4) (May 13, 2022 09:35 GMT)
2.8

79 km
Tarapaca, 123 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 11, 2022 11:51 am (GMT -4) (May 11, 2022 15:51 GMT)
3.4

78 km
Tarapaca, 104 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 11, 2022 1:02 am (GMT -4) (May 11, 2022 05:02 GMT)
2.8

124 km
80 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
May 10, 2022 11:20 pm (GMT -4) (May 11, 2022 03:20 GMT)
2.7

95 km
Tarapaca, 118 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile MoreMap
May 10, 2022 9:18 pm (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 02:18 GMT)
4.8

127 km
66 km north of Tacna, Peru
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1012 joules (297 megawatt hours, equivalent to 255 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Vila Vila Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Vila Vila?

The last earthquake in Vila Vila occurred 1 day 17 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.8 earthquake - 92 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 4:07 am (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Vila Vila past week?

In the past 7 days, Vila Vila, Tacna, Peru had 10 quakes up to magnitude 4.8.

What was the strongest quake in Vila Vila past week?

The strongest earthquake in Vila Vila past week occurred 7 days ago: Light mag. 4.8 earthquake - 66 km north of Tacna, Peru, on Tuesday, May 10, 2022 at 9:18 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 01:28 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.