Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Vila Vila, Tacna, Peru: July 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 7, 2022 02:59 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes during July 2022:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 5
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
  • 35 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 21 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
During July 2022, Vila Vila was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 9 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 35 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 21 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.

Strongest quake: Mag. 5.5 | Departamento de Moquegua, 49 km SE of Arequipa, Peru -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (72 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 31, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 31, 2022 8:34 am (GMT -5) (Jul 31, 2022 13:34 GMT)
3.7

14 km
Departamento de Moquegua, 56 km southeast of Arequipa, Peru More
Jul 31, 2022 5:52 am (GMT -5) (Jul 31, 2022 10:52 GMT)
3.5

30 km
South Pacific Ocean, 85 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile More
Jul 31, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -4) (Jul 31, 2022 08:42 GMT)
2.8

106 km
60 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Saturday, July 30, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 30, 2022 11:31 am (GMT -4) (Jul 30, 2022 15:31 GMT)
4.5

130 km
50 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile 1 reportMore
Thursday, July 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 28, 2022 2:34 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 28, 2022 19:34 GMT)
4.7

72 km
39 km northwest of Mollendo, Provincia de Islay, Arequipa, Peru 2 reportsMore
Jul 28, 2022 7:41 am (GMT -4) (Jul 28, 2022 11:41 GMT)
2.8

55 km
96 km north of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile More
Jul 27, 2022 9:39 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 28, 2022 01:39 GMT)
2.8

111 km
107 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 27, 2022 3:29 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 27, 2022 20:29 GMT)
?

n/a
3 km south of Tacna, Peru (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jul 27, 2022 4:43 am (GMT -5) (Jul 27, 2022 09:43 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 km southeast of Tacna, Peru (unconfirmed) 1 reportMore
Jul 26, 2022 10:11 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 27, 2022 03:11 GMT)
3.8

23 km
48 km southeast of Arequipa, Peru More
Jul 26, 2022 10:35 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 27, 2022 02:35 GMT)
2.7

113 km
Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile, 128 km southeast of Catana, Tacna, Peru More
Monday, July 25, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 25, 2022 11:18 am (GMT -4) (Jul 25, 2022 15:18 GMT)
3.2

106 km
Tarapaca, 111 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Sunday, July 24, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 24, 2022 8:46 am (GMT -5) (Jul 24, 2022 13:46 GMT)
3.6

17 km
Departamento de Moquegua, 49 km southeast of Arequipa, Peru More
Jul 23, 2022 11:25 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 24, 2022 04:25 GMT)
2.5

45 km
South Pacific Ocean, Peru, 77 km west of Arica, Chile More
Jul 23, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 24, 2022 02:34 GMT)
2.6

29 km
South Pacific Ocean, 69 km south of Ilo, Departamento de Moquegua, Peru More
Saturday, July 23, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 23, 2022 5:42 pm (GMT -4) (Jul 23, 2022 21:42 GMT)
4.0

68 km
87 km northeast of Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile More
Jul 23, 2022 9:05 am (GMT -4) (Jul 23, 2022 13:05 GMT)
3.1

48 km
75 km south of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Jul 23, 2022 2:54 am (GMT -5) (Jul 23, 2022 07:54 GMT)
3.6

15 km
Departamento de Moquegua, 49 km southeast of Arequipa, Peru More
Friday, July 22, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 22, 2022 5:33 am (GMT -4) (Jul 22, 2022 09:33 GMT)
2.5

94 km
106 km southeast of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Jul 22, 2022 12:49 am (GMT -4) (Jul 22, 2022 04:49 GMT)
3.1

104 km
110 km east of Arica, Region de Arica y Parinacota, Chile More
Jul 21, 2022 10:06 pm (GMT -5) (Jul 22, 2022 03:06 GMT)
3.6

17 km
Departamento de Moquegua, 49 km southeast of Ciudad Satelite, Arequipa, Peru More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1013 joules (6.15 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 5294 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 7, 2022 02:59 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings