Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Sunnyside, Washington, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 27, 2022 15:33 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 39 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Sunnyside had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 39 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.3 | 6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Sunnyside, Washington, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:6 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 30 days:28 quakes | 4 quakes M2+
Past 90 days:92 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 365 days:394 quakes | 33 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (46 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 26, 2022 1:28 pm (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 20:28 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 26, 2022 4:29 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 11:29 GMT)
0.3

1.9 km
18 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 26, 2022 1:06 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 08:06 GMT)
0.4

0.1 km
11 Km SW of Royal City, Washington MoreMap
May 26, 2022 12:15 am (GMT -7) (May 26, 2022 07:15 GMT)
0.7

9 km
2 Km N of Tieton, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 25, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:46 GMT)
0.5

2 km
24 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 25, 2022 3:08 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 22:08 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
Explosion - 2 Km NW of Carson, Washington MoreMap
May 25, 2022 1:22 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 20:22 GMT)
2.1

0.6 km
Explosion - 10 Km NNE of Sprague, Washington MoreMap
May 24, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 25, 2022 02:29 GMT)
1.4

12 km
14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 24, 2022 4:49 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 23:49 GMT)
1.2

7.9 km
Washington MoreMap
May 24, 2022 1:59 pm (GMT -7) (May 24, 2022 20:59 GMT)
1.5

0.7 km
Explosion - 11 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington MoreMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 23, 2022 10:41 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 17:41 GMT)
?

n/a
2.9 mi northwest of The Dalles, Wasco County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 9:04 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 04:04 GMT)
0.7

1.5 km
Washington MoreMap
May 22, 2022 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 04:03 GMT)
0.7

2.9 km
22 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 03:46 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
22 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
May 22, 2022 5:59 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 00:59 GMT)
0.3

8 km
5 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 20, 2022 8:24 pm (GMT -7) (May 21, 2022 03:24 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi east of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.2 x 108 joules (143 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.123 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Sunnyside Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Sunnyside?

The last earthquake in Sunnyside occurred 19 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 1:28 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Sunnyside in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Sunnyside, Washington, USA had 46 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Sunnyside in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Sunnyside in the past 14 days occurred 11 days ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 6 Km NE of Ashford, Washington, on Monday, May 16, 2022 at 7:11 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 27, 2022 15:33 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.