Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Prineville, Crook County, Oregon, USA, during the year 2020

Updated 23 Jun 2021 16:09 GMT -
During 2020, Prineville had 7 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 2.7 mi east of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA, 25 November 2020 00:03 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 1 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Dec 2020 18:42:28 GMT
1.2

5.1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)26 Km WNW of Sunriver, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Nov 2020 00:03:58 GMT
2.4

1.6 km
18 km (11 mi)2.7 mi east of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 23 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Oct 2020 17:27:15 GMT
1.3

1.1 km
2 km (1.2 mi)13 mi southeast of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, 21 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Oct 2020 20:09:24 GMT
2.3

1.4 km
30 km (19 mi)Explosion - 5 Km SSW of Tumalo, Oregon, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Sep 2020 11:35:22 GMT
0.5

1.3 km
2 km (1.2 mi)13 mi southeast of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 18 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Sep 2020 15:45:01 GMT
0.8

2 km
6 km (3.7 mi)11 mi east of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Sep 2020 00:32:50 GMT
2.0

1.6 km
67 km (42 mi)Explosion - 4 Km SSW of Prineville, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Aug 2020 20:29:51 GMT
1.9

1 km
51 km (32 mi)Explosion - 3 Km NW of Madras, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 25 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Aug 2020 04:43:01 GMT
0.3

0.6 km
2 km (1.2 mi)13 mi southeast of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
25 Aug 2020 04:41:50 GMT
0.1

0.5 km
2 km (1.2 mi)13 mi southeast of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Aug 2020 22:13:09 GMT
0.3

3 km
2 km (1.2 mi)15 mi southeast of Three Rivers, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Aug 2020 04:20:31 GMT
0.3

1.6 km
9 km (5.6 mi)14 km SE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 4 Jul 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Jul 2020 07:52:02 GMT
1.5

0.5 km
2 km (1.2 mi)20 km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
4 Jul 2020 06:10:42 GMT
0.2

0.8 km
3 km (1.9 mi)19 km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 30 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jun 2020 21:49:25 GMT
1.4

1.2 km
41 km (25 mi)Explosion - Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 6 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Jun 2020 20:01:42 GMT
0.3

1.7 km
22 km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 23 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-23 10:44:06 -08:00 (23 May 2020 18:44:06 GMT)
0.6

12 km
13 km (8.1 mi)5km SW of Sisters, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 21 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-21 14:30:48 -08:00 (21 Apr 2020 22:30:48 GMT)
1.9

1.5 km
48 km (30 mi)Explosion - 12km ENE of Terrebonne, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 17 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-17 09:35:52 -08:00 (17 Apr 2020 17:35:52 GMT)
2.2

1.8 km
34 km (21 mi)20 mi east of Bend, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-13 16:00:04 -08:00 (14 Apr 2020 00:00:04 GMT)
1.8

1.5 km
25 km (16 mi)Explosion - 6km SE of Bend, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 10 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-09 16:57:08 -08:00 (10 Apr 2020 00:57:08 GMT)
1.7

8.3 km
35 km (22 mi)17km N of Warm Springs, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-03 15:59:06 -08:00 (3 Apr 2020 23:59:06 GMT)
2.1

1.7 km
31 km (19 mi)Explosion - 12km E of Bend, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-26 13:36:03 -08:00 (26 Mar 2020 21:36:03 GMT)
1.9

1.5 km
15 km (9.3 mi)Explosion - 5km NNW of Bend, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-19 03:15:21 -08:00 (19 Mar 2020 11:15:21 GMT)
0.1

0.7 km
3 km (1.9 mi)19km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-18 22:10:11 -08:00 (19 Mar 2020 06:10:11 GMT)
0.4

0.4 km
6 km (3.7 mi)15km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-16 15:52:15 -08:00 (16 Mar 2020 23:52:15 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
22 km (14 mi)Explosion - 5km SSE of Bend, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-10 11:42:10 -08:00 (10 Mar 2020 19:42:10 GMT)
2.1

1.6 km
54 km (34 mi)5.1 mi southwest of Prineville, Crook County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, 25 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-25 01:56:01 -08:00 (25 Feb 2020 09:56:01 GMT)
0.3

2.7 km
11 km (6.8 mi)13km E of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, 22 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-21 16:53:31 -08:00 (22 Feb 2020 00:53:31 GMT)
2.0

1.5 km
33 km (21 mi)4.1 mi southeast of Bend, Deschutes County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 19:35:17 -08:00 (21 Feb 2020 03:35:17 GMT)
0.1

0.4 km
2 km (1.2 mi)20km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 18 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-18 00:30:15 -08:00 (18 Feb 2020 08:30:15 GMT)
0.9

1.7 km
18 km (11 mi)13km N of Sisters, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, 4 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-03 18:57:23 -08:00 (4 Feb 2020 02:57:23 GMT)
0.3

1.2 km
2 km (1.2 mi)23km ESE of Three Rivers, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-23 14:59:51 -08:00 (23 Jan 2020 22:59:51 GMT)
1.4

1.3 km
32 km (20 mi)Explosion - 10km N of Bend, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (307 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.264 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.