Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 14:56 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Lyons, Comté de Linn County, Oregon, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 23, 2021 14:56 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Lyons had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.0 quake Explosion - 7 Km ESE of Molalla, Oregon, Oct 12, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake Explosion - 15 Km SSE of Holley, Oregon, Oct 18, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 21:03 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 21:03 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
65 km (40 mi)Explosion - 15 Km SSE of Holley, Oregon MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 4:53 am (GMT -7) (Oct 18, 2021 11:53 GMT)
1.2

58 km
68 km (42 mi)4 Km SW of Lyons, Oregon MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 22:07 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 3:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 22:07 GMT)
?

n/a
75 km (47 mi)3.1 mi southeast of Lebanon, Linn County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 3:05 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 22:05 GMT)
1.2

0.4 km
65 km (40 mi)Explosion - 0 Km NW of Sweet Home, Oregon MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 04:26 GMT)
1.1

7.5 km
50 km (31 mi)6 Km NW of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 20:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 1:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 20:36 GMT)
1.9

14 km
81 km (50 mi)5 Km ESE of Silverton, Oregon MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 19:12 GMT)
2.0

0.5 km
69 km (43 mi)Explosion - 7 Km ESE of Molalla, Oregon MoreMap
Monday, October 4, 2021 15:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 4, 2021 8:50 am (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2021 15:50 GMT)
0.4

4.3 km
3 km (1.9 mi)8 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 22:39 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 1, 2021 3:39 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 22:39 GMT)
1.9

0.3 km
108 km (67 mi)Explosion - 6 Km SSE of Monroe, Oregon MoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 10:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2021 05:06 GMT)
0.8

2 km
25 km (16 mi)14 Km SW of Wapanitia, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 03:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2021 03:41 GMT)
?

n/a
95 km (59 mi)4.1 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 03:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 03:54 GMT)
?

n/a
97 km (60 mi)3.1 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
57 km (35 mi)25 Km ESE of Molalla, Oregon MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 108 joules (51.6 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.