Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 23, 2021 14:22 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Lyons, Comté de Linn County, Oregon, USA: August 2021

Updated Oct 23, 2021 14:22 GMT -
There were 9 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Lyons during Aug 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake Explosion - 3 Km SSW of Scotts Mills, Oregon, Aug 25, 2021 9:00 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 30, 2021 21:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 30, 2021 2:48 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 30, 2021 21:48 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
88 km (55 mi)Explosion - 5 Km NW of Brownsville, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 30, 2021 12:46 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 30, 2021 19:46 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
35 km (22 mi)29 Km SE of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 13:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 26, 2021 6:01 am (GMT -7) (Aug 26, 2021 13:01 GMT)
1.6

12 km
69 km (43 mi)6 Km ESE of Molalla, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 25, 2021 8:47 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 26, 2021 03:47 GMT)
1.0

9.7 km
52 km (32 mi)8 Km WNW of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 16:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2021 9:00 am (GMT -7) (Aug 25, 2021 16:00 GMT)
1.7

0.4 km
79 km (49 mi)Explosion - 3 Km SSW of Scotts Mills, Oregon 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, August 23, 2021 20:39 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 23, 2021 1:39 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 20:39 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
45 km (28 mi)Explosion - 4 Km E of Gates, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 1:26 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 20:26 GMT)
0.1

3.3 km
2 km (1.2 mi)7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Aug 23, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 23, 2021 20:06 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
35 km (22 mi)Explosion - 29 Km SE of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 21:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2021 2:47 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 20, 2021 21:47 GMT)
?

n/a
94 km (58 mi)7.6 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 18:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2021 11:27 am (GMT -7) (Aug 4, 2021 18:27 GMT)
1.7

0.8 km
62 km (39 mi)Explosion - 10 Km SE of Holley, Oregon MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.9 x 107 joules (21.9 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.