Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 23, 2022 00:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Lyons, Comté de Linn County, Oregon, USA: November 2021

Updated Jan 23, 2022 00:18 GMT -
There were 6 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Lyons during Nov 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake Explosion - 1 Km SSE of Sodaville, Oregon, Nov 15, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 15:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 7:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 15:11 GMT)
?

n/a
13 mi southeast of Lebanon, Linn County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 4:39 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 12:39 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi south of Oregon City, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 21:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 1:04 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 21:04 GMT)
?

n/a
Linn County, 17 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 12:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2021 4:32 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 12:32 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi east of Oregon City, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 20:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 20:54 GMT)
?

n/a
6.3 mi north of McMinnville, Yamhill County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 18:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 10:09 am (GMT -8) (Nov 17, 2021 18:09 GMT)
1.8

0.5 km
Explosion - 4 Km N of Sweet Home, Oregon MoreMap
Monday, November 15, 2021 21:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 15, 2021 21:50 GMT)
1.9

0.4 km
Explosion - 1 Km SSE of Sodaville, Oregon MoreMap
Friday, November 12, 2021 22:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 22:11 GMT)
1.6

0.6 km
Explosion - 5 Km ENE of Lebanon, Oregon MoreMap
Nov 12, 2021 3:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 12, 2021 11:51 GMT)
1.7

9 km
5 Km ESE of Scotts Mills, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 22:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 10, 2021 2:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 10, 2021 22:57 GMT)
?

n/a
Clackamas County, 22 mi southeast of Gresham, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 8, 2021 15:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 7:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 8, 2021 15:11 GMT)
?

n/a
5 mi southeast of Canby, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, November 6, 2021 01:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 5, 2021 6:50 pm (GMT -7) (Nov 6, 2021 01:50 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
11 Km SSE of Lacomb, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 15:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 3, 2021 8:53 am (GMT -7) (Nov 3, 2021 15:53 GMT)
1.9

0.1 km
Explosion - 5 Km W of Dallas, Oregon MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 108 joules (45 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel