Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2021 12:34 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Lyons, Comté de Linn County, Oregon, USA: September 2021

Updated Nov 28, 2021 12:34 GMT -
There were 8 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.8 in or near Lyons during Sep 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.8 quake Explosion - 3 Km N of Wilsonville, Oregon, Sep 1, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 03:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 8:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 29, 2021 03:41 GMT)
?

n/a
4.1 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 03:54 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 03:54 GMT)
?

n/a
3.1 mi southeast of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.3

7.7 km
25 Km ESE of Molalla, Oregon MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 05:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 19, 2021 10:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 05:47 GMT)
1.1

5.9 km
16 Km NNW of Cascadia, Oregon MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 20:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2021 1:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 20:42 GMT)
1.4

0.1 km
Explosion - 7 Km ENE of Amity, Oregon MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 18:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 11:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 7, 2021 18:09 GMT)
1.4

1.5 km
Explosion - 29 Km SE of Cascadia, Oregon 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, September 3, 2021 19:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 3, 2021 12:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 3, 2021 19:39 GMT)
?

n/a
0 mi northwest of Salem (Oregon), Marion County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 13:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2021 6:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 13:39 GMT)
0.2

1 km
11 Km N of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 21:17 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 1, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 21:17 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
Explosion - 3 Km N of Wilsonville, Oregon MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 20:54 GMT)
0.1

1.4 km
7 Km NNE of Government Camp, Oregon MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 11:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 18:40 GMT)
1.4

1.9 km
Explosion - 4 Km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon MoreMap
Sep 1, 2021 12:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 07:48 GMT)
?

n/a
14 mi southwest of Portland, Multnomah County, Oregon, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 107 joules (17.8 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel