Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 22, 2022 10:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Palaiopyrgos, Trikala, Thessaly, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Jan 22, 2022 10:50 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Palaiopyrgos was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 28 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Jan 15, 2022 8:22 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 33 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, Jan 21, 2022 4:33 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.0 quake Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 261 km northwest of Athens, Greece, Jan 22, 2022 3:50 am (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 01:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 22, 2022 3:50 am (GMT +2) (Jan 22, 2022 01:50 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 261 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 14:33 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 4:33 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 14:33 GMT)
2.2

9.5 km
33 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 4:30 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 14:30 GMT)
1.9

10.6 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 244 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 12:02 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 10:02 GMT)
2.0

10.8 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 249 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 11:51 am (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 09:51 GMT)
1.9

16 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 246 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 9:42 am (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 07:42 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
Greece: 19 Km NNE From Karpenissi MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 7:55 am (GMT +2) (Jan 21, 2022 05:55 GMT)
1.2

6.7 km
Greece: 12 Km W From Larissa MoreMap
Thursday, January 20, 2022 00:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2022 2:51 am (GMT +2) (Jan 20, 2022 00:51 GMT)
2.0

12 km
24 km northwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 19:20 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Jan 19, 2022 9:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.8

6.7 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 235 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 6:13 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 16:13 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 253 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:09 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 15:09 GMT)
2.0

10.9 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 235 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 10:57 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 08:57 GMT)
2.3

9.5 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 249 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 7:44 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 05:44 GMT)
2.2

10.6 km
Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, 243 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:35 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:35 GMT)
1.6

5 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 237 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 5:12 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 03:12 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, Thessaly, 236 km northwest of Athens, Greece MoreMap
Jan 19, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Jan 19, 2022 02:34 GMT)
3.0

11 km
Nomos Kardhitsas, 85 km southwest of Larisa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (4.02 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.46 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel