Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Tuguegarao City, Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 00:58 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Tuguegarao City was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Province of Abra, 50 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines, 18 Feb 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Apayao, 43 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines, 28 Feb 2021 2:39 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Feb 2021 2:39 am (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 18:39:00 GMT)
3.1

18 km
(45 km)Apayao, 43 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 15:03:00 GMT)
1.9

40 km
(87 km)008 Km N 09° E of Kabugao (Apayao), Philippines MoreMap
26 February 2021 - 11:03 PM (PST) (26 Feb 2021 15:03:00 GMT)
2.0

51 km
(65 km)64 km north of Tuguegarao City, Province of Cagayan, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 9:54 am (GMT +8) (22 Feb 2021 01:54:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
Binuluan (27 km)Mountain Province, Cordillera, 66 km southwest of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 15:00:00 GMT)
1.9

34 km
(43 km)020 Km S 09° E of Conner (Apayao), Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 11:00 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 15:00:00 GMT)
2.0

18 km
(42 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 67 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 February 2021 - 10:56 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 14:56:00 GMT)
2.3

16 km
(41 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 69 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 14:48:13 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(50 km)Apayao, Cordillera, 65 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 6:00 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 10:00:00 GMT)
2.2

29 km
(53 km)Apayao, Cordillera, 52 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 February 2021 - 06:00 PM (PST) (18 Feb 2021 10:00:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(43 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 68 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 17:24:00 GMT)
3.5

14 km
(50 km)Province of Abra, 50 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:43 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 14:43:00 GMT)
2.0

17 km
(44 km)Province of Abra, Cordillera, 66 km west of Tuguegarao City, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 10:37 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 14:37:00 GMT)
2.0

25 km
(39 km)24 km northwest of Tabuk, Kalinga, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 02:34:00 GMT)
1.9

35 km
(70 km)013 Km S 11° W of Flora (Apayao), Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 12:11 am (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 16:11:00 GMT)
2.2

22 km
(73 km)19 km northwest of Ilagan, Province of Isabela, Cagayan Valley, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (5.04 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.34 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.