Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Adamantas, Kykládes, South Aegean, Greece, during the year 2020

Updated 30 Jul 2021 09:30 GMT -
During 2020, Adamantas was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 4 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 41 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Aegean Sea, 58 km south of Hydra, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece, 17 August 2020 07:27 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (53 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Dec 2020 7:29 am (GMT +2) (15 Dec 2020 05:29:43 GMT)
2.6

44 km
68 km (42 mi)Aegean Sea, 76 km north of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Dec 2020 8:22 am (GMT +2) (12 Dec 2020 06:22:46 GMT)
2.5

7.9 km
48 km (30 mi)Aegean Sea, 35 km northwest of Adamantas, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Dec 2020 8:30 pm (GMT +2) (11 Dec 2020 18:30:56 GMT)
2.3

13 km
71 km (44 mi)Aegean Sea, 44 km southeast of Hydra, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 30 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Nov 2020 11:58 am (GMT +2) (30 Nov 2020 09:58:07 GMT)
2.3

22 km
41 km (25 mi)Aegean Sea, 35 km northwest of Adamantas, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 27 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Nov 2020 12:57 am (GMT +2) (27 Nov 2020 22:57:40 GMT)
2.2

93 km
34 km (21 mi)Aegean Sea, 27 km west of Mílos, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Nov 2020 7:35 pm (GMT +2) (22 Nov 2020 17:35:06 GMT)
2.4

16 km
54 km (34 mi)28 km east of Ýdra, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
14 Nov 2020 22:05:43 GMT
2.3

10 km
8 km (5 mi)7.3 km southwest of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
14 Nov 2020 20:02:01 GMT
2.8

9 km
13 km (8.1 mi)9.8 km west of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
14 Nov 2020 19:05:40 GMT
2.2

8 km
13 km (8.1 mi)10.3 km west of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
14 Nov 2020 18:56:38 GMT
2.5

63 km
7 km (4.3 mi)0.7 km west of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
14 Nov 2020 09:35:30 GMT
2.8

25 km
10 km (6.2 mi)4.5 km west of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Nov 2020 10:29 am (GMT +2) (9 Nov 2020 08:29:59 GMT)
2.4

2 km
71 km (44 mi)19 km W of Náxos, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Nov 2020 3:29 am (GMT +2) (4 Nov 2020 01:29:14 GMT)
1.5

10 km
53 km (33 mi)24 km SE of Ýdra, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Nov 2020 8:55 am (GMT +2) (3 Nov 2020 06:55:01 GMT)
2.6

16 km
62 km (39 mi)23 km N of Apollonía, Greece MoreMap
3 Nov 2020 8:04 am (GMT +2) (3 Nov 2020 06:04:23 GMT)
2.9

16 km
63 km (39 mi)24 km N of Apollonía, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Nov 2020 12:25 pm (GMT +2) (1 Nov 2020 10:25:21 GMT)
2.6

73 km
10 km (6.2 mi)5.3 km W of Adámas, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Oct 2020 7:42 pm (GMT +2) (31 Oct 2020 17:42:13 GMT)
2.9

15 km
61 km (38 mi)23 km N of Apollonía, Greece MoreMap
31 Oct 2020 7:27 pm (GMT +2) (31 Oct 2020 17:27:51 GMT)
2.6

13 km
61 km (38 mi)23 km N of Apollonía, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 10 Oct 2020 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
10 Oct 2020 08:06:45 GMT
1.7

10.3 km
34 km (21 mi)Aegean Sea, 14 km northeast of Adamantas, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Oct 2020 06:02:40 GMT
1.8

7.6 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Aegean Sea, 16 km west of Adamantas, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Oct 2020 03:12:08 GMT
2.1

60 km
66 km (41 mi)Aegean Sea, 72 km south of Glyfada, Attica, Greece MoreMap
10 Oct 4:50 am (GMT +3) (10 Oct 2020 01:50:37 GMT)
2.2

10 km
49 km (30 mi)Aegean Sea, 50 km southwest of Adamantas, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 9 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Oct 7:55 pm (GMT +3) (9 Oct 2020 16:55:48 GMT)
2.3

79 km
69 km (43 mi)Aegean Sea, 79 km south of Glyfada, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 4 Oct 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Oct 9:21 pm (GMT +3) (4 Oct 2020 18:21:16 GMT)
1.9

32 km
59 km (37 mi)Aegean Sea, 1 km south of Voula, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 17 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Sep 2020 20:16:11 GMT
2.3

15 km
72 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 43 km southeast of Hydra, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Sep 2020 05:40:03 GMT
2.5

70 km
63 km (39 mi)Aegean Sea, 78 km northeast of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 9 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Sep 2020 04:19:55 GMT
2.6

58 km
53 km (33 mi)Aegean Sea, 79 km north of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 8 Sep 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Sep 2020 17:54:47 GMT
2.3

13 km
55 km (34 mi)Aegean Sea, 91 km north of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 22 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Aug 2020 07:52:58 GMT
2.8

85 km
54 km (34 mi)Aegean Sea, 99 km north of Rethymno, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 19 Aug 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Aug 2020 19:51:05 GMT
2.3

82 km
74 km (46 mi)Aegean Sea, 51 km southeast of Hydra, Nomós Piraiós, Attica, Greece MoreMap
19 Aug 2020 14:14:20 GMT
2.0

24 km
68 km (42 mi)Aegean Sea, 80 km south of Glyfada, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 17 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Aug 2020 07:27:02 GMT
5.0

92 km
77 km (48 mi)Aegean Sea, 58 km south of Hydra, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece 133 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Aug 2020 09:20:59 GMT
2.4

112 km
68 km (42 mi)Aegean Sea, 65 km south of Glyfada, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 8 Aug 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Aug 2020 04:35:52 GMT
2.6

10 km
52 km (32 mi)Aegean Sea, 20 km south of Paros, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 5 Jul 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Jul 2020 15:25:50 GMT
2.4

15 km
51 km (32 mi)Aegean Sea, 24 km southeast of Hydra, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Jun 2020 16:57:01 GMT
3.0

11 km
66 km (41 mi)Aegean Sea, 53 km west of Serifos Island, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
25 Jun 2020 15:42:47 GMT
2.0

12 km
72 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 96 km south of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Jun 2020 21:24:24 GMT
3.0

19 km
53 km (33 mi)Aegean Sea, 3 km southeast of Falconera Island, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 29 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 May 2020 11:23:32 GMT
2.2

66 km
69 km (43 mi)Aegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Falconera Island, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 5 May 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 May 2020 20:05:49 GMT
2.0

10 km
71 km (44 mi)Aegean Sea, 12 km southwest of Kythnos Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 30 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Apr 2020 06:42:06 GMT
2.6

82 km
72 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 65 km east of Sykia, Laconia, Peloponnese, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 14 Apr 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2020 17:28:27 GMT
2.6

50 km
46 km (29 mi)Aegean Sea, 14 km northeast of Falconera Island, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece MoreMap
14 Apr 2020 01:34:41 GMT
1.7

15 km
53 km (33 mi) (Greece) 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 7 Apr 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2020 01:39:48 GMT
2.9

10 km
27 km (17 mi)Aegean Sea, 3.6 km north of Nisida Antimilos Island, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 26 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2020 16:45:23 GMT
2.6

12 km
44 km (27 mi)Aegean Sea, 42 km southwest of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 10 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2020 15:22:48 GMT
3.1

113 km
40 km (25 mi)Aegean Sea, 34 km northwest of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 8 Mar 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Mar 2020 05:05:11 GMT
2.5

66 km
58 km (36 mi)Aegean Sea, 63 km south of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 17 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2020 16:12:56 GMT
3.2

103 km
60 km (37 mi)Aegean Sea, 55 km northwest of Milos Island, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2020 23:45:19 GMT
2.6

80 km
73 km (45 mi)Aegean Sea, 19 km west of Falconera Island, Nomos Piraios, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 10 Feb 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2020 19:19:44 GMT
2.4

53 km
41 km (25 mi)Aegean Sea, 44 km southwest of Adamantas, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2020 04:38:04 GMT
1.7

10 km
72 km (45 mi) (Greece) MoreMap
Sat, 8 Feb 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2020 18:43:11 GMT
1.9

16 km
64 km (40 mi) (Greece) MoreMap
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2020 13:32:35 GMT
2.7

66 km
65 km (40 mi)Aegean Sea, 71 km north of Chania, Crete, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1012 joules (562 megawatt hours, equivalent to 484 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.