Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Barhaghare, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 7
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 43 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 466 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Barhaghare has had 2 quakes of magnitude 7.0 or above, 5 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 43 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 466 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.3 | Tibet, 40 km N of Lobujya, Solukhumbu, Province 1, Nepal -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.8 | Gandaki Pradesh, 63 km NE of Bharatpur, Chitwan, Bagmati Province, Nepal -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (516 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
May 21, 2022 10:45 am (GMT +8) (May 21, 2022 02:45 GMT)
4.3

66 km
995 km (618 mi)Tibet, 40 km north of Lobujya, Solukhumbu, Province 1, Nepal
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:54 pm (GMT +5:45) (Jan 26, 2022 11:09 GMT)
4.1

10 km
943 km (586 mi)Gandaki Pradesh, 77 km west of Kathmandu, Bagmati Province, Nepal 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 18, 2022 7:54 am (GMT +5:30) (Jan 18, 2022 02:24 GMT)
4.3

132 km
1081 km (672 mi)Bihar, India 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 7, 2022 12:14 am (GMT +5:45) (Jan 6, 2022 18:29 GMT)
4.3

10 km
857 km (533 mi)Lumbini Province, 216 km west of Kathmandu, Bagmati Province, Nepal MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 2:00 am (GMT +5:45) (Dec 27, 2021 20:15 GMT)
4.2

177 km
879 km (546 mi)44 km north of Butwal, Rupandehi, Lumbini Province, Nepal 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 10:04 am (GMT +5:45) (Dec 27, 2021 04:19 GMT)
4.9

10 km
1001 km (622 mi)17 km west of Hetauda, Makwanpur, Bagmati Province, Nepal MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 25, 2021 14:45 GMT)
4.1

10 km
895 km (556 mi)38 km east of Pokhara, Kaski, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal 6 reportsMoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 8:37 pm (GMT +5:30) (Oct 23, 2021 15:07 GMT)
4.2

10 km
1060 km (659 mi)7.3 km east of Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, India MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 18, 2021 09:38 GMT)
4.0

10 km
1004 km (624 mi)Bagmati Province, Nepal MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 3:20 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 18, 2021 09:35 GMT)
4.1

10 km
997 km (620 mi)Bagmati Province, Nepal 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:57 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 18, 2021 08:12 GMT)
4.5

155 km
966 km (600 mi)Bagmati Province, Nepal 5 reportsMoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 1:46 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 18, 2021 08:01 GMT)
4.3

10 km
992 km (616 mi)Bagmati Province, Nepal 14 reportsMoreMap
Oct 17, 2021 4:09 am (GMT +5:45) (Oct 16, 2021 22:24 GMT)
4.5

10 km
896 km (557 mi)Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal MoreMap
Oct 2, 2021 8:13 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 2, 2021 14:28 GMT)
4.1

10 km
999 km (621 mi)53 km northeast of Kathmandu, Bagmati Province, Nepal MoreMap
Oct 2, 2021 10:14 pm (GMT +8) (Oct 2, 2021 14:14 GMT)
4.1

20 km
984 km (611 mi)60 km northeast of Kathmandu, Bagmati Province, Nepal 2 reportsMoreMap
Oct 2, 2021 3:19 pm (GMT +5:45) (Oct 2, 2021 09:34 GMT)
4.8

10 km
1048 km (651 mi)55 km southeast of Kathmandu, Bagmati Province, Nepal MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 1016 joules (10733 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 9.2 x 106 tons of TNT or 577.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Barhaghare Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Barhaghare?

The last earthquake in Barhaghare occurred 5 days ago: Light mag. 4.3 earthquake - Tibet, 40 km north of Lobujya, Solukhumbu, Province 1, Nepal, on Saturday, May 21, 2022 at 10:45 am (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Barhaghare since 1900?

Since 1900, Barhaghare, Gandaki Pradesh, Nepal had 516 quakes up to magnitude 7.8.

What was the strongest quake in Barhaghare since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Barhaghare since 1900 occurred 7 years ago: Major magnitude 7.8 earthquake - Gandaki Pradesh, 63 km northeast of Bharatpur, Chitwan, Bagmati Province, Nepal, on Saturday, April 25, 2015 at 06:11 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 26, 2022 08:41 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.