Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Urla, Izmir, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 20:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Urla was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 46 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 307 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 267 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece, 1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 3.5 quake Aegean Sea, 12 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 26 Feb 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake Aegean Sea, 18 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 26 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (53 out of 625 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 17:00:49 GMT)
2.3

17 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 15:23:28 GMT)
2.1

1.5 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +2) (26 Feb 2021 12:42:35 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km east of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 9:15 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 07:15:31 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(203 km)Aegean Sea, 42 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 5:23 pm (GMT +2) (20 Feb 2021 15:23:23 GMT)
3.2

18 km
(206 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 8:24 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 06:24:10 GMT)
3.9

19 km
(209 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
16 Feb 2021 4:04 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 02:04:07 GMT)
3.3

10.6 km
(169 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km south of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 12:03 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 10:03:13 GMT)
3.1

13 km
(57 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 35 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 19:23:33 GMT)
3.8

14 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km north of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 13:48:07 GMT)
3.5

11 km
(144 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 08:45:29 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(143 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 10:29 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 08:29:55 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(204 km)Aegean Sea, 48 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 4:44 pm (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 14:44:31 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(113 km)Aegean Sea, 27 km northwest of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
9 Feb 2021 9:30 am (GMT +2) (9 Feb 2021 07:30:35 GMT)
4.1

13 km
(118 km)Aegean Sea, 72 km south of Chios, North Aegean, Greece 14 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 15:21:41 GMT)
3.3

19 km
(191 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 9:39 am (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 07:39:36 GMT)
3.0

13 km
(188 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 19:28:42 GMT)
3.2

16 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 01:00:02 GMT)
3.0

12 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 48 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 8:22 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 18:22:48 GMT)
3.9

14 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
6 Feb 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 16:09:15 GMT)
3.9

14 km
(198 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
6 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 15:47:07 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(213 km)Aegean Sea, 53 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 21:37:27 GMT)
3.0

2 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 51 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:44 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 07:44:02 GMT)
3.5

15 km
(207 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 1:23 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 23:23:22 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(211 km)Aegean Sea, 49 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 6:52 pm (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 16:52:57 GMT)
3.0

16 km
(197 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 5:03 pm (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 15:03:49 GMT)
3.2

14 km
(169 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 20:43:23 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Feb 2021 10:58 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 08:58:30 GMT)
3.3

14 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 48 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (22 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 10:58 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 20:58:40 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(213 km)Aegean Sea, 4.8 km southwest of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:46 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 20:46:16 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(203 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 17 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 17:11:35 GMT)
3.4

20 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 6:30 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 16:30:07 GMT)
3.2

18 km
(201 km)Aegean Sea, 41 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 6:19 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 16:19:24 GMT)
3.3

16 km
(205 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 5:56 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 15:56:23 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(194 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:19 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 14:19:46 GMT)
3.1

17 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 43 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 13:14:26 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(214 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:14 pm (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 13:14:26 GMT)
3.0

18 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 3:10 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 13:10:17 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 47 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 4 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 1:39 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 11:39:19 GMT)
3.3

14 km
(234 km)Aegean Sea, 49 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:42 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 10:42:40 GMT)
3.0

10.1 km
(114 km)Aegean Sea, 50 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:42:35 GMT)
3.7

14 km
(155 km)Aegean Sea, 46 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:42 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:42:35 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:12 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:12:38 GMT)
3.1

18 km
(216 km)Aegean Sea, 49 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 09:02:44 GMT
3.0

12 km
(165 km)Aegean Sea, 45 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 08:35:17 GMT)
4.7

16 km
(231 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 9:51 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 07:51:57 GMT)
3.3

14 km
(213 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 9:45 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 07:45:01 GMT)
3.2

12 km
(211 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:34 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 06:34:10 GMT)
3.9

16 km
(210 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 8:00 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 06:00:05 GMT)
4.5

16 km
(205 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 15 reportsMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:03 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 05:03:24 GMT)
3.8

16 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece 3 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +2) (31 Jan 2021 21:42:27 GMT)
3.0

16 km
(179 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 11:07 am (GMT +3) (31 Jan 2021 08:07:23 GMT)
3.1

16 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 5:34 pm (GMT +2) (29 Jan 2021 15:34:51 GMT)
3.4

13 km
(106 km)1.3 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.6 x 1012 joules (733 megawatt hours, equivalent to 630 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.