Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Barstow Heights, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, February 5, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 08:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Barstow Heights had 16 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | 18km WSW of Olancha, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.7 | 3.7 mi E of Barstow Heights, San Bernardino County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Barstow Heights, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes
Past 7 days96 quakes14 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days403 quakes44 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,271 quakes115 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 365 days5,885 quakes520 quakes M2+57 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 5, 2023 12:30 am (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 08:30 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
18km WSW of Olancha, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 10:15 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 06:15 GMT)
1.1

11 km
9km ESE of Running Springs, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 9:06 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 05:06 GMT)
1.7

7.8 km
3.7 mi east of Barstow Heights, San Bernardino County, California, USA 1 reportMore
Feb 4, 2023 9:00 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 05:00 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Santa Clarita, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 4, 2023 8:29 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 04:29 GMT)
1.7

3.5 km
5km SW of Devore, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 7:55 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 03:55 GMT)
0.7

17 km
6km SSW of Idyllwild, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 01:58 GMT)
?

n/a
48 mi north of Escondido, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 4, 2023 4:07 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 5, 2023 00:07 GMT)
1.2

18 km
7km NE of Banning, CA More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (11 quakes)
Feb 4, 2023 3:28 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 23:28 GMT)
?

n/a
7.8 mi northeast of Rancho Palos Verdes, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 4, 2023 2:36 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 22:36 GMT)
0.5

8.4 km
14km SE of Anza, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 12:41 pm (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 20:41 GMT)
0.6

12 km
15km ESE of Anza, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 11:49 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 19:49 GMT)
1.0

12 km
14km ESE of Anza, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 8:42 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 16:42 GMT)
0.6

12 km
16km SE of Anza, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 8:29 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 16:29 GMT)
0.6

6.8 km
19km NNE of Ridgecrest, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 7:37 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 15:37 GMT)
1.0

3.1 km
14km ENE of Thousand Palms, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 6:33 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 14:33 GMT)
0.9

15 km
2km NE of March Air Reserve Base, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 2:31 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 10:31 GMT)
1.7

3 km
19km E of Ridgecrest, CA More
Feb 4, 2023 2:05 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 10:05 GMT)
1.0

13 km
12km N of Banning, CA 2 reportsMore
Feb 4, 2023 1:34 am (GMT -8) (Feb 4, 2023 09:34 GMT)
1.1

9.7 km
15km SW of Searles Valley, CA More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.8 x 107 joules (27.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Barstow Service Center (RRX/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Barstow Service Center: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Barstow Heights Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Barstow Heights?

The last earthquake in Barstow Heights occurred 8 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - 18km WSW of Olancha, CA, on Sunday, Feb 5, 2023 at 12:30 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Barstow Heights today?

In the past 24 hours, Barstow Heights, California, USA had 19 quakes up to magnitude 1.7.

What was the strongest quake in Barstow Heights today?

The strongest earthquake in Barstow Heights today occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 3.7 mi east of Barstow Heights, San Bernardino County, California, USA, on Saturday, Feb 4, 2023 at 9:06 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 5, 2023 08:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings