Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Sala Consilina, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy, during March 2021

Updated 7 May 2021 09:12 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Sala Consilina was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 52 km southeast of Agropoli, Italy, 1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (27 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +2) (31 Mar 2021 11:53:54 GMT)
1.2

23 km
155 km (96 mi)4 Km W San Mauro Forte (MT), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 17:01:27 GMT)
2.0

18 km
145 km (90 mi)25 km northwest of Castrovillari, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 2:47 am (GMT +2) (30 Mar 2021 00:47:40 GMT)
1.5

5.8 km
83 km (52 mi)5.3 km north of San Gregorio Magno, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 5:09 am (GMT +2) (29 Mar 2021 03:09:55 GMT)
1.1

16 km
111 km (69 mi)4 Km SE Brienza (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 7:50 pm (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 17:50:12 GMT)
3.2

6.3 km
82 km (51 mi)Provincia di Salerno, Campania, 36 km west of Potenza, Baselecata, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:14 pm (GMT +2) (28 Mar 2021 14:14:45 GMT)
1.1

10 km
138 km (86 mi)3 Km W Rivello (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (27 Mar 2021 23:39:42 GMT)
1.2

10.6 km
98 km (61 mi)3 Km E Monteverde (AV), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 12:50 am (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 23:50:29 GMT)
1.8

9.3 km
89 km (55 mi)5.5 km east of San Gregorio Magno, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 22:35:57 GMT)
1.0

17 km
106 km (66 mi)1 Km W Satriano Di Lucania (PZ), Italy MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 22:25:52 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
100 km (62 mi)5 Km E Monteverde (AV), Italy MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:21 pm (GMT +1) (26 Mar 2021 22:21:50 GMT)
1.4

14 km
81 km (50 mi)3 Km S Sicignano Degli Alburni (SA), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +1) (20 Mar 2021 16:40:59 GMT)
1.7

47 km
174 km (108 mi)32 km northeast of Castrovillari, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 2:08 pm (GMT +1) (20 Mar 2021 13:08:34 GMT)
2.5

10 km
91 km (57 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 63 km south of Agropoli, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 12:19 pm (GMT +1) (20 Mar 2021 11:19:57 GMT)
1.3

24 km
166 km (103 mi)2 Km E Roccanova (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 11:14 am (GMT +1) (19 Mar 2021 10:14:57 GMT)
1.7

22 km
152 km (94 mi)Provincia di Matera, 34 km east of Potenza, Baselecata, Italy MoreMap
19 Mar 2021 10:14 am (GMT +1) (19 Mar 2021 09:14:31 GMT)
1.5

3.8 km
140 km (87 mi)6.8 km west of Castrovillari, Provincia di Cosenza, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 9:00 pm (GMT +1) (17 Mar 2021 20:00:50 GMT)
1.9

13 km
65 km (40 mi)Provincia di Avellino, 30 km northeast of Battipaglia, Italy MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 9:01 am (GMT +1) (16 Mar 2021 08:01:52 GMT)
1.5

15 km
77 km (48 mi)27 km northeast of Eboli, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 7:21 am (GMT +1) (16 Mar 2021 06:21:18 GMT)
2.1

9.8 km
147 km (91 mi)12 km northeast of Lauria, Provincia di Potenza, Baselecata, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Mar 2021 1:15 am (GMT +1) (14 Mar 2021 00:15:02 GMT)
1.2

9.4 km
149 km (93 mi)3 Km N Castelsaraceno (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 3:05 pm (GMT +1) (11 Mar 2021 14:05:15 GMT)
1.3

7.6 km
99 km (62 mi)5 Km N Savoia Di Lucania (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 11:36 am (GMT +1) (8 Mar 2021 10:36:15 GMT)
2.1

10.7 km
58 km (36 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 18 km west of Agropoli, Provincia di Salerno, Campania, Italy MoreMap
8 Mar 2021 9:52 am (GMT +1) (8 Mar 2021 08:52:46 GMT)
1.2

12 km
65 km (40 mi)4 Km S Lioni (AV), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Mar 2021 5:12 pm (GMT +1) (7 Mar 2021 16:12:25 GMT)
1.3

9.9 km
57 km (35 mi)1 Km NW Villamaina (AV), Italy MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 1:22 am (GMT +1) (7 Mar 2021 00:22:51 GMT)
1.0

10.5 km
151 km (94 mi)5 Km E Lauria (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Mar 2021 6:58 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 05:58:38 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
142 km (88 mi)3 Km SE Sarconi (PZ), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Mar 2021 3:22 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 02:22:20 GMT)
3.3

88 km
114 km (71 mi)Tyrrhenian Sea, 52 km southeast of Agropoli, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1010 joules (2.89 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.49 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.