Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 13:53 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Turgutlu was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 71 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 165 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake 12 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey, 13 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 2.7 quake Aegean Sea, 14 km north of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey, 27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 2.1 quake Aegean Sea, 25 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece, 27 Feb 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (37 out of 239 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 10:21:53 GMT)
2.1

7.3 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Grèce MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 2:56 am (GMT +3) (26 Feb 2021 23:56:28 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(133 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km north of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 10:41 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 20:41:04 GMT)
2.2

8.4 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 12:05 am (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 21:05:01 GMT)
2.3

7.4 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:56 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 21:56:00 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
(110 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 7:39 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 04:39:19 GMT)
2.7

8 km
(58 km)11 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Feb 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 18:30:37 GMT)
2.6

2 km
(101 km)Aegean Sea, 5.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 1:34 am (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 22:34:36 GMT)
2.2

6.9 km
(76 km)18 km north of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 4:49 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 02:49:02 GMT)
2.3

8 km
(107 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 11:30 pm (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 21:30:44 GMT)
2.3

5.4 km
(111 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 26 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 9:17 am (GMT +3) (18 Feb 2021 06:17:10 GMT)
2.4

5.5 km
(114 km)6.7 km north of Selçuk, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 10:39 pm (GMT +3) (17 Feb 2021 19:39:00 GMT)
2.2

7 km
(113 km)Izmir, 15 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 6:51 pm (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 15:51:44 GMT)
2.3

10.5 km
(112 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 24 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 3:50 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 01:50:09 GMT)
2.3

4.8 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, Greece, 20 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 12:54 pm (GMT +2) (15 Feb 2021 10:54:25 GMT)
2.4

2 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 1:19 pm (GMT +3) (13 Feb 2021 10:19:53 GMT)
2.2

7.9 km
(117 km)9.8 km southwest of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 23:09:09 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(57 km)12 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (10 Feb 2021 08:45:57 GMT)
2.7

6 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
10 Feb 2021 8:37 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 06:37:58 GMT)
2.6

9.7 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
9 Feb 2021 2:19 am (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 23:19:54 GMT)
2.2

6.7 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 8.3 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 1:17 am (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 23:17:51 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(108 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovasi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 7:22 pm (GMT +3) (8 Feb 2021 16:22:00 GMT)
2.6

5 km
(105 km)7.7 km southeast of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 19:44:48 GMT)
2.9

9 km
(104 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (7 Feb 2021 10:24:57 GMT)
2.7

7 km
(109 km)10.7 km south of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 13:02:15 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(127 km)3.7 km northeast of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 10:32:15 GMT)
2.4

5.9 km
(38 km)26 km southeast of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 6:00 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 03:00:19 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(102 km)Aegean Sea, 10 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 4:23 am (GMT +3) (5 Feb 2021 01:23:08 GMT)
2.3

6.9 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 16:45:56 GMT)
2.4

12 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 20:43:23 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(103 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 2 reportsMoreMap
2 Feb 2021 4:47 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 02:47:00 GMT)
2.2

7 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 9.5 km northwest of Nisida Agios Nikolaos Island, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 17:10:28 GMT)
2.4

8.7 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 10.3 km north of Nisida Agios Nikolaos Island, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 13:48:24 GMT)
2.2

7.6 km
(44 km)Izmir, 22 km southwest of Alasehir, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 3:45 pm (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 12:45:53 GMT)
2.4

5 km
(101 km)9.6 km southeast of Torbalı, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 12:52 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 10:52:35 GMT)
2.2

5.4 km
(105 km)Aegean Sea, 9.5 km north of Nisida Agios Nikolaos Island, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 11:07 am (GMT +3) (31 Jan 2021 08:07:23 GMT)
3.1

16 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 13 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 9:23 am (GMT +2) (30 Jan 2021 07:23:22 GMT)
2.4

5.4 km
(106 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km north of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1010 joules (5.67 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.87 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.