Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Stayton, Marion County, Oregon, USA: 2020

Updated Sep 17, 2021 12:42 GMT -
During 2020, Stayton was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 47 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 3.6 mi northeast of Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA, Dec 4, 2020 6:07 am (GMT -8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (55 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, Dec 4, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2020 6:07 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2020 14:07:31 GMT)
3.5

48 km
145 km (90 mi)3.6 mi northeast of Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA 21 reportsMoreMap
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 12, 2020 00:22:40 GMT
1.8

0.4 km
79 km (49 mi)12 mi southwest of Portland, Oregon MoreMap
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 11, 2020 10:34:25 GMT
1.8

21 km
89 km (55 mi)12 mi south of Tigard, Oregon MoreMap
Sat, Nov 7, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 7, 2020 00:19:07 GMT)
2.0

0.4 km
78 km (48 mi)11 miles SSW of Portland, Oregon MoreMap
Mon, Nov 2, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Nov 2, 2020 1:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 2, 2020 21:46:38 GMT)
1.9

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)4.6 miles NW of Junction City, Oregon 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Oct 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2020 23:51:16 GMT)
1.8

0.1 km
82 km (51 mi)Washington, 0.6 mi east of Sherwood, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Oct 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2020 20:28:38 GMT
1.4

0.6 km
67 km (42 mi)4.3 mi east of Molalla, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Oct 20, 2020 20:28:22 GMT
1.4

0.4 km
122 km (76 mi)9.2 mi northwest of Corvallis, Benton County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2020 16:36:27 GMT
1.8

0.4 km
81 km (50 mi)3.3 mi east of Silverton, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Oct 14, 2020 07:40:26 GMT
2.0

13 km
76 km (47 mi)Marion County, Oregon, 7.5 mi south of Molalla, USA MoreMap
Mon, Oct 12, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2020 22:12:50 GMT
2.1

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)4.3 mi northwest of Junction City, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Oct 6, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Oct 6, 2020 21:46:09 GMT
1.7

0.6 km
64 km (40 mi)Linn, 2.6 mi north of Sweet Home (Linn County), Oregon, USA MoreMap
6 Oct 1:21 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2020 20:21:14 GMT)
1.6

0.4 km
121 km (75 mi)Benton County, 8.1 mi west of Corvallis, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, Oct 5, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Oct 5, 2020 18:16:05 GMT
1.3

0.6 km
76 km (47 mi)16 mi northeast of Eugene, Lane County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Sep 29, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2020 22:25:33 GMT
1.4

18 km
145 km (90 mi)Yamhill County, 7.1 mi north of Grand Ronde, Polk County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, Sep 16, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2020 20:34:00 GMT
2.2

0.4 km
69 km (43 mi)2.1 mi west of Mehama, Oregon, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2020 03:15:25 GMT
1.1

21 km
109 km (68 mi)Yamhill County, 8.2 mi north of Keizer, Marion County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Mon, Aug 31, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 31, 2020 06:56:03 GMT
1.8

10.8 km
75 km (47 mi)8.2 mi east of Silverton, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Fri, Aug 28, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Aug 28, 2020 20:26:12 GMT
1.7

0.8 km
64 km (40 mi)0.6 mi north of Sweet Home, Linn County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Aug 28, 2020 18:45:11 GMT
1.2

0.8 km
64 km (40 mi)Lane County, 9.5 mi south of Sweet Home, Linn County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2020 17:38:31 GMT
1.2

0.4 km
96 km (60 mi)Linn County, 7.2 mi east of Corvallis, Benton County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Wed, Aug 12, 2020 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Aug 12, 2020 23:18:24 GMT
1.6

0.2 km
81 km (50 mi)1.6 mi east of Sherwood, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Aug 12, 2020 20:38:55 GMT
1.0

0.6 km
107 km (66 mi)Explosion - 5 km SSE of Monroe, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Aug 12, 2020 18:05:48 GMT
1.2

0.9 km
51 km (32 mi)Explosion - 24 km S of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Aug 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2020 02:39:50 GMT
0.8

8.2 km
51 km (32 mi)15 km NNW of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 30, 2020 17:33:13 GMT
1.5

0.4 km
109 km (68 mi)Explosion - 3 km NNW of Adair Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Sat, Jul 4, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 4, 2020 08:08:46 GMT
1.9

18 km
81 km (50 mi)5 km SE of Silverton, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jul 2, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 2, 2020 19:53:07 GMT
1.3

1.2 km
24 km (15 mi)Explosion - 2 km WNW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jul 1, 2020 06:03:15 GMT
1.1

15 km
78 km (48 mi)Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jun 25, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 25, 2020 20:14:03 GMT
1.7

17 km
64 km (40 mi)6 km SSE of Lacomb, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 24, 2020 02:04:55 GMT
0.5

19 km
107 km (66 mi)9 km SSW of Saint Paul, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Jun 8, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 8, 2020 17:15:42 GMT
1.6

0.8 km
73 km (45 mi)Explosion - 4 km N of Waterloo, Oregon (USA) 1 reportMoreMap
Tue, Jun 2, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 2, 2020 21:46:33 GMT
1.3

0.6 km
72 km (45 mi)Explosion - 8 km SSE of Crawfordsville, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Jun 1, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Jun 1, 2020 14:36:27 GMT
0.6

2.7 km
49 km (30 mi)6 km NW of Cascadia, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, May 28, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
May 28, 2020 22:11:20 GMT
1.6

1.7 km
22 km (14 mi)Explosion - 3 km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, May 13, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-12 22:27:25 -08:00 (May 13, 2020 06:27:25 GMT)
1.5

50 km
73 km (45 mi)18km W of Yamhill, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, May 11, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
May 11, 2020 20:35:26 GMT
1.3

0.7 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Explosion - Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, May 7, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-05-07 14:09:43 -08:00 (May 7, 2020 22:09:43 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
88 km (55 mi)Explosion - 5km NW of Brownsville, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Apr 29, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-28 20:24:27 -08:00 (Apr 29, 2020 04:24:27 GMT)
1.1

13 km
31 km (19 mi)12km S of Molalla, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-27 09:06:25 -08:00 (Apr 27, 2020 17:06:25 GMT)
1.2

13 km
26 km (16 mi)14km SE of Estacada, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-23 13:01:44 -08:00 (Apr 23, 2020 21:01:44 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
23 km (14 mi)Explosion - 8km SE of Molalla, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Apr 21, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-21 11:54:00 -08:00 (Apr 21, 2020 19:54:00 GMT)
1.3

9.2 km
51 km (32 mi)22km NE of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-21 09:00:37 -08:00 (Apr 21, 2020 17:00:37 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
88 km (55 mi)Explosion - 8km NNE of Coburg, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Apr 7, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-07 09:11:12 -08:00 (Apr 7, 2020 17:11:12 GMT)
2.0

0.5 km
58 km (36 mi)1.7 mi west of Mehama, Marion County, Oregon, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, Apr 6, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-06 06:26:47 -08:00 (Apr 6, 2020 14:26:47 GMT)
2.4

16 km
19 km (12 mi)2.3 mi west of Molalla, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-03 10:19:08 -08:00 (Apr 3, 2020 18:19:08 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
72 km (45 mi)Explosion - 8km E of Lebanon, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-04-01 07:44:24 -08:00 (Apr 1, 2020 15:44:24 GMT)
2.6

14 km
31 km (19 mi)8.3 mi south of Molalla, Clackamas County, Oregon, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2020-03-27 06:55:44 -08:00 (Mar 27, 2020 14:55:44 GMT)
0.7

2.9 km
32 km (20 mi)33km E of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
2020-03-27 03:44:53 -08:00 (Mar 27, 2020 11:44:53 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
34 km (21 mi)32km ESE of Sweet Home, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Mar 10, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-03-10 13:57:49 -08:00 (Mar 10, 2020 21:57:49 GMT)
1.8

1.7 km
21 km (13 mi)Explosion - 5km NW of Mount Hood Village, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-21 11:40:33 -08:00 (Feb 21, 2020 19:40:33 GMT)
1.5

0.1 km
76 km (47 mi)Explosion - 4km W of Mulino, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Tue, Feb 18, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-18 13:19:14 -08:00 (Feb 18, 2020 21:19:14 GMT)
1.7

0.5 km
69 km (43 mi)Explosion - 8km SE of Molalla, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Feb 13, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-02-12 19:39:00 -08:00 (Feb 13, 2020 03:39:00 GMT)
1.5

4.9 km
47 km (29 mi)5km SSW of Sandy, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Thu, Jan 30, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-30 00:45:09 -08:00 (Jan 30, 2020 08:45:09 GMT)
1.7

20 km
58 km (36 mi)6km NNW of Mill City, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2020-01-14 17:07:58 -08:00 (Jan 15, 2020 01:07:58 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
108 km (67 mi)Explosion - 6km NW of Junction City, Oregon (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.62 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.11 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.