Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near San Gabriel, Hidalgo, Mexico, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 13:08 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 14 days, San Gabriel had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.4 | 16 km N of Cuautla, Morelos, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near San Gabriel, Hidalgo, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:2 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:12 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:34 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:89 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 38 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acambay de Ruiz Castañeda | Acatlan | Acolman de Nezahualcoyotl Municipality | Actopan | Agua Blanca de Iturbide | Ajacuba | Alfajayucan | Almoloya | Amealco de Bonfil | Angangueo | ...Show all... | Zontecomatlan de Lopez y Fuentes | Zumpango Municipality
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 16, 2022 6:38 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 11:38 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 1.6 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 08:44 GMT)
?

n/a
21 km east of Santiago de Querétaro, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 1:20 am (GMT -5) (May 16, 2022 06:20 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 15, 2022 1:56 am (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 06:56 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 3.7 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 11:33 pm (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 04:33 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 9:06 pm (GMT -5) (May 15, 2022 02:06 GMT)
?

n/a
8.8 km south of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 14, 2022 12:17 pm (GMT -5) (May 14, 2022 17:17 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 13, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 21:51 GMT)
3.4

26 km
16 km north of Cuautla, Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 13, 2022 11:24 am (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 16:24 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 0.7 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 13, 2022 8:36 am (GMT -5) (May 13, 2022 13:36 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 12, 2022 4:09 pm (GMT -5) (May 12, 2022 21:09 GMT)
?

n/a
28 km south of Ixmiquilpan, Hidalgo, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 12, 2022 10:15 am (GMT -5) (May 12, 2022 15:15 GMT)
2.6

5 km
8.4 km northeast of Progreso de Alvaro Obregon, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 11, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT -5) (May 12, 2022 03:38 GMT)
?

n/a
Cuauhtémoc Borough, 3.1 km west of Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 11, 2022 3:37 am (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 08:37 GMT)
?

n/a
21 km northwest of Mexico (unconfirmed) MoreMap
May 11, 2022 12:27 am (GMT -5) (May 11, 2022 05:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Teolocholco, 8.3 km south of Tlaxcala, Chiautempan, Tlaxcala, Mexico (unconfirmed) MoreMap
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 10, 2022 2:51 am (GMT -5) (May 10, 2022 07:51 GMT)
?

n/a
11 km southeast of Mexico (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.52 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.03 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

San Gabriel Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in San Gabriel?

The last earthquake in San Gabriel occurred 5 days ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - 16 km north of Cuautla, Morelos, Mexico, on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 4:51 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in San Gabriel in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, San Gabriel, Hidalgo, Mexico had 29 quakes up to magnitude 3.4.

What was the strongest quake in San Gabriel in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in San Gabriel in the past 14 days occurred 5 days ago: Weak mag. 3.4 earthquake - 16 km north of Cuautla, Morelos, Mexico, on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 4:51 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 18, 2022 13:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.