3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Forest Acres, South Carolina, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 03:50 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Forest Acres had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.1. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 3.6 earthquake was felt in South Carolina, USA, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 7 Km SSW of Lugoff, South Carolina -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.6 | 21 mi NE of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Forest Acres, South Carolina, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:14 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:16 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:30 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:76 quakes | 32 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 02:07 GMT)
?

n/a
34 mi north of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 30, 2022 01:14 GMT)
?

n/a
13 mi east of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 7:39 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 23:39 GMT)
?

n/a
8.5 mi east of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 8 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 23:22 GMT)
1.8

2.1 km
7 Km SSW of Lugoff, South Carolina MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:22 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 23:22 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 23:06 GMT)
?

n/a
1.8 mi south of Simpsonville, Greenville County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:03 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 23:03 GMT)
3.6

3 km
21 mi northeast of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA
I FELT IT - 579 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:34 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 20:34 GMT)
1.5

3.7 km
7 Km ESE of Elgin, South Carolina MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:02 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 20:02 GMT)
1.9

2.9 km
6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina 1 reportMoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 4:01 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 20:01 GMT)
?

n/a
Kershaw County, 20 mi northeast of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:57 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:57 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
6 Km E of Elgin, South Carolina 9 reportsMoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:49 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:49 GMT)
?

n/a
7.7 mi east of Evans, Columbia County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 2:43 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 18:43 GMT)
3.5

2.6 km
21 mi northeast of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA
I FELT IT - 754 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 1:03 pm (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 17:03 GMT)
?

n/a
7.3 mi west of Concord, Cabarrus County, North Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 3:42 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 07:42 GMT)
?

n/a
26 mi north of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:33 am (GMT -4) (Jun 29, 2022 04:33 GMT)
?

n/a
11 mi north of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 1010 joules (7.57 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.51 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Forest Acres Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Forest Acres?

The last earthquake in Forest Acres occurred 4 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 7 Km SSW of Lugoff, South Carolina, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 7:22 pm (GMT -4).

How many quakes were there in Forest Acres today?

In the past 24 hours, Forest Acres, South Carolina, USA had 16 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Forest Acres today?

The strongest earthquake in Forest Acres today occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.6 earthquake - 21 mi northeast of Columbia, Richland County, South Carolina, USA, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 7:03 pm (GMT -4).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 03:50 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.