Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 17, 2021 01:37 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Georgievka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan: August 2021

Updated Oct 17, 2021 01:37 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Georgievka was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 1 quake of magnitude 2.8.
Biggest quake: 4.4 quake 26 km east of Georgīevka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan, Aug 7, 2021 9:02 am (GMT +6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 07:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 24, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 24, 2021 07:24 GMT)
3.8

10 km
798 km (496 mi)44 km northeast of Georgievka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, August 22, 2021 13:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 22, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 22, 2021 13:10 GMT)
3.6

10 km
716 km (445 mi)East Kazakhstan, 21 km north of Kokpekty, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 07:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 20, 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 20, 2021 07:32 GMT)
3.2

10 km
779 km (484 mi)63 km southwest of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Aug 20, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 20, 2021 07:17 GMT)
3.7

10 km
741 km (460 mi)93 km south of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Thursday, August 19, 2021 07:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 19, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 19, 2021 07:24 GMT)
2.8

10 km
786 km (488 mi)57 km southwest of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 07:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 9, 2021 07:28 GMT)
3.0

10 km
785 km (488 mi)51 km southwest of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Sunday, August 8, 2021 15:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2021 9:19 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 8, 2021 15:19 GMT)
4.1

10 km
772 km (480 mi)13 km northwest of Georgīevka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 03:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 7, 2021 9:02 am (GMT +6) (Aug 7, 2021 03:02 GMT)
4.4

48 km
748 km (465 mi)26 km east of Georgīevka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 12:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 6:54 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 6, 2021 12:54 GMT)
3.7

10 km
716 km (445 mi)East Kazakhstan, 23 km north of Kokpekty, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 07:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 5, 2021 07:14 GMT)
4.3

10 km
814 km (506 mi)64 km west of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 12:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 3, 2021 12:55 GMT)
3.8

10 km
716 km (445 mi)East Kazakhstan, 21 km north of Kokpekty, Kazakhstan MoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 1:32 pm (GMT +6) (Aug 3, 2021 07:32 GMT)
3.8

10 km
792 km (492 mi)33 km north of Georgīevka, Zharma District, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 04:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
2 Aug 10:47 am (GMT +6) (Aug 2, 2021 04:47 GMT)
4.1

10 km
827 km (514 mi)78 km west of Ust-Kamenogorsk, East Kazakhstan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.7 x 1011 joules (214 megawatt hours, equivalent to 184 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.