Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 12:56 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Montesano, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA: 2020

Updated Oct 24, 2021 12:56 GMT -
During 2020, Montesano was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 83 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Grays Harbor County, 31 mi northwest of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA, June, 27 2020 11:25 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (104 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 07:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 07:09 GMT
1.5

24 km
107 km (66 mi)7.6 mi southwest of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 10:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 14, 2020 10:58 GMT
0.6

22 km
108 km (67 mi)6.5 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, December 10, 2020 14:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 10, 2020 2:51 pm (GMT +0) (Dec 10, 2020 14:51 GMT)
1.0

20 km
116 km (72 mi)12 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sunday, December 6, 2020 13:27 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2020 13:27 GMT
2.3

24 km
200 km (124 mi)Jefferson County, 5.9 mi southeast of Queets, Washington, USA MoreMap
Dec 6, 2020 13:27 GMT
1.9

24 km
200 km (124 mi)Grays Harbor, 5.9 mi southeast of Queets, Washington, USA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2020 8:38 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2020 04:38 GMT)
2.3

30 km
166 km (103 mi)6.9 mi north of Hoquiam, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2020 8:38 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 6, 2020 04:38 GMT)
2.6

27 km
173 km (107 mi)6.4 mi northeast of Ocean Shores, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA 11 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 13:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 2, 2020 13:06 GMT
2.0

27 km
203 km (126 mi)Jefferson County, 5.1 mi northeast of Queets, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 30, 2020 05:37 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 30, 2020 05:37 GMT
1.5

40 km
114 km (71 mi)3.3 mi west of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 20:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2020 20:14 GMT
1.4

1 km
65 km (40 mi)Lewis County, 1.3 mi north of Vader, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, November 23, 2020 01:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2020 01:06 GMT
1.1

23 km
108 km (67 mi)27 mi west of Renton, King County, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, November 21, 2020 01:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2020 01:15 GMT
1.7

24 km
95 km (59 mi)3.9 mi northwest of Wauna, Pierce County, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, November 19, 2020 21:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 19, 2020 21:32 GMT
1.4

21 km
60 km (37 mi)Alaska, 50 mi south of Tacoma (Pierce County, Washington) MoreMap
Nov 19, 2020 1:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 19, 2020 21:01 GMT)
2.9

22 km
59 km (37 mi)Alaska, 14 mi southeast of Centralia (Lewis County, Washington) MoreMap
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 19:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2020 19:03 GMT
1.4

21 km
57 km (35 mi)1.3 mi southeast of Onalaska, Lewis County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 16:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2020 16:30 GMT
1.3

22 km
117 km (73 mi)11 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 14:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 11, 2020 14:31 GMT
1.7

25 km
172 km (107 mi)14 mi southwest of Westport, Washington MoreMap
Nov 11, 2020 01:12 GMT
2.1

0.9 km
85 km (53 mi)8.5 mi southwest of Centralia, Washington MoreMap
Friday, November 6, 2020 15:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 6, 2020 7:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 6, 2020 15:27 GMT)
1.6

45 km
126 km (78 mi)15 miles W of Belfair, Washington 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 13:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2020 13:41 GMT
1.5

28 km
206 km (128 mi)2.4 mi northeast of Queets, Jefferson County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 19, 2020 06:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 19, 2020 06:59 GMT
1.5

46 km
134 km (83 mi)Mason County, 26 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 22:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2020 22:38 GMT
1.6

25 km
106 km (66 mi)2.1 mi west of Bremerton, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sunday, October 4, 2020 02:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 4, 2020 02:20 GMT
0.8

22 km
107 km (66 mi)Kitsap County, 4 mi north of Belfair, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, October 2, 2020 05:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2020 05:47 GMT
0.8

18 km
79 km (49 mi)Lewis County, 6 mi west of Ryderwood, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, October 1, 2020 19:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2020 19:58 GMT
1.5

16 km
110 km (68 mi)6.6 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 22:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2020 22:03 GMT
1.3

0.1 km
115 km (71 mi)Pacific County, Washington, 26 mi northeast of Astoria, Clatsop County, Oregon, USA MoreMap
Monday, September 28, 2020 02:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2020 02:56 GMT
0.6

21 km
109 km (68 mi)7.3 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sunday, September 27, 2020 05:09 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2020 05:09 GMT
1.8

20 km
109 km (68 mi)4 mi west of Bremerton, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2020 05:09 GMT
1.3

20 km
109 km (68 mi)4 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2020 03:55 GMT
1.5

21 km
108 km (67 mi)3.6 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 21:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2020 21:49 GMT
1.3
108 km (67 mi)4.7 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sunday, September 20, 2020 21:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2020 21:23 GMT
1.5

26 km
93 km (58 mi)7.2 mi northwest of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 19:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2020 19:16 GMT
1.4

0.3 km
141 km (88 mi)8.9 mi south of Aberdeen, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Saturday, September 12, 2020 11:43 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2020 11:43 GMT
1.2

22 km
60 km (37 mi)1.6 mi northeast of Onalaska, Lewis County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2020 04:04 GMT
1.1

25 km
60 km (37 mi)2.9 mi northeast of Onalaska, Lewis County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2020 03:42 GMT
2.9

24 km
61 km (38 mi)2.8 mi north of Onalaska, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2020 03:42 GMT
2.2

24 km
61 km (38 mi)2.8 mi north of Onalaska, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, September 7, 2020 03:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2020 03:38 GMT
1.3

26 km
95 km (59 mi)Kitsap County, 5.8 mi southeast of Belfair, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Saturday, September 5, 2020 17:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 5, 2020 17:19 GMT
1.5

24 km
200 km (124 mi)5.9 mi east of Queets, Jefferson County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, August 28, 2020 20:49 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 28, 2020 20:49 GMT
1.3

0.3 km
71 km (44 mi)3.4 mi north of Winlock, Lewis County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Aug 28, 2020 17:27 GMT
0.5

15 km
109 km (68 mi)Unk County, 2.8 mi south of Silverdale, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 15:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 26, 2020 15:43 GMT
0.6

17 km
106 km (66 mi)5.2 mi west of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Aug 26, 2020 14:57 GMT
1.9

31 km
131 km (81 mi)9.6 mi south of Aberdeen, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, August 20, 2020 16:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2020 16:23 GMT
1.8

27 km
92 km (57 mi)6.8 mi northwest of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 13:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2020 13:12 GMT
0.7

22 km
113 km (70 mi)5 km SSE of Seabeck, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, August 10, 2020 18:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 10, 2020 18:29 GMT
0.8

11 km
70 km (43 mi)11 km S of Rainier, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Friday, August 7, 2020 04:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 7, 2020 04:06 GMT
0.5

17 km
114 km (71 mi)9 km WNW of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 16:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 4, 2020 16:57 GMT
0.9

7 km
133 km (83 mi)19 km WSW of Brinnon, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Friday, July 31, 2020 14:35 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Jul 31, 2020 14:35 GMT
0.9

30 km
89 km (55 mi)1 km SSW of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Jul 31, 2020 10:54 GMT
0.9

30 km
89 km (55 mi)2 km SSW of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Jul 31, 2020 10:52 GMT
2.1

26 km
89 km (55 mi)7.6 mi west of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Jul 31, 2020 06:02 GMT
2.4

26 km
88 km (55 mi)7.7 mi west of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, July 30, 2020 15:54 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jul 30, 2020 15:54 GMT
1.5

29 km
89 km (55 mi)3 km WSW of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Jul 30, 2020 13:34 GMT
2.7

31 km
88 km (55 mi)7.9 mi southwest of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Jul 30, 2020 13:34 GMT
2.0

40 km
91 km (57 mi)12 mi west of University Place, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 00:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 28, 2020 00:47 GMT
1.2

47 km
182 km (113 mi)93 Km S of Sooke, BC (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, July 26, 2020 17:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 26, 2020 17:35 GMT
0.8

45 km
109 km (68 mi)3 km SW of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, July 9, 2020 12:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 9, 2020 12:25 GMT
0.8

23 km
96 km (60 mi)7 km WNW of Wauna, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, July 6, 2020 02:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 6, 2020 02:43 GMT
0.5

6.7 km
105 km (65 mi)5 km NE of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, July 5, 2020 19:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 5, 2020 19:54 GMT
1.0

15 km
111 km (69 mi)3 km WSW of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, June 27, 2020 11:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 27, 2020 11:25 GMT
3.5

33 km
157 km (98 mi)Grays Harbor County, 31 mi northwest of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, June 25, 2020 09:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 25, 2020 09:48 GMT
0.9

17 km
112 km (70 mi)1 km W of Chico, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 00:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 17, 2020 00:26 GMT
2.2

41 km
104 km (65 mi)3.6 mi southeast of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, June 5, 2020 15:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 5, 2020 15:40 GMT
1.2

0.2 km
119 km (74 mi)Explosion - 7 km W of Lebam, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 14:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 3, 2020 14:29 GMT
1.1

39 km
126 km (78 mi)16 km NNW of McCleary, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, May 16, 2020 01:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 16, 2020 01:40 GMT
2.0

26 km
219 km (136 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 6.8 mi northwest of Queets, Jefferson County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 08:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-12 00:21:04 -08:00 (May 12, 2020 08:21 GMT)
0.9

26 km
84 km (52 mi)3km ENE of Longbranch, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, May 9, 2020 22:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-09 14:53:45 -08:00 (May 9, 2020 22:53 GMT)
1.8

32 km
102 km (63 mi)10km SW of Allyn, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, May 7, 2020 18:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-07 10:48:49 -08:00 (May 7, 2020 18:48 GMT)
1.8

0.5 km
107 km (66 mi)Explosion - 11km S of Shelton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 11:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-28 03:26:52 -08:00 (Apr 28, 2020 11:26 GMT)
1.2

27 km
96 km (60 mi)6km WSW of Key Center, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 19:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-04-21 11:14:42 -08:00 (Apr 21, 2020 19:14 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
80 km (50 mi)Explosion - 3km SW of Chehalis, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-20 16:08:03 -08:00 (Apr 21, 2020 00:08 GMT)
1.9

21 km
154 km (96 mi)23km SSE of Quinault Census Designated Place, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Sunday, April 19, 2020 02:59 GMT (4 earthquakes)
2020-04-18 18:59:53 -08:00 (Apr 19, 2020 02:59 GMT)
1.0

20 km
109 km (68 mi)8km WNW of Allyn, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-18 18:08:29 -08:00 (Apr 19, 2020 02:08 GMT)
0.5

25 km
104 km (65 mi)4km SW of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-18 17:56:27 -08:00 (Apr 19, 2020 01:56 GMT)
1.5

20 km
109 km (68 mi)9km WSW of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-04-18 17:26:09 -08:00 (Apr 19, 2020 01:26 GMT)
1.4

18 km
108 km (67 mi)8km WSW of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, April 13, 2020 15:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-13 07:52:01 -08:00 (Apr 13, 2020 15:52 GMT)
1.4

19 km
97 km (60 mi)9km W of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, April 6, 2020 11:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-06 03:09:07 -08:00 (Apr 6, 2020 11:09 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
85 km (53 mi)4km E of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, April 4, 2020 17:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-04-04 09:23:48 -08:00 (Apr 4, 2020 17:23 GMT)
1.0

25 km
93 km (58 mi)3km WNW of Wauna, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 22:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-25 14:59:25 -08:00 (Mar 25, 2020 22:59 GMT)
0.7

0.4 km
98 km (61 mi)Explosion - 6km SW of Bethel, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, March 23, 2020 02:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-22 18:38:55 -08:00 (Mar 23, 2020 02:38 GMT)
2.2

41 km
134 km (83 mi)20 mi northwest of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Friday, March 20, 2020 05:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-19 21:42:15 -08:00 (Mar 20, 2020 05:42 GMT)
0.6

15 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, March 19, 2020 16:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-19 08:29:33 -08:00 (Mar 19, 2020 16:29 GMT)
1.3

42 km
116 km (72 mi)3km S of McCleary, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 00:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-17 16:24:48 -08:00 (Mar 18, 2020 00:24 GMT)
1.4

0.3 km
76 km (47 mi)Explosion - 9km NW of Winlock, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 17:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-17 09:51:34 -08:00 (Mar 17, 2020 17:51 GMT)
0.5

25 km
117 km (73 mi)8km SSW of Seabeck, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Monday, March 16, 2020 10:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-16 02:11:13 -08:00 (Mar 16, 2020 10:11 GMT)
2.1

26 km
193 km (120 mi)12 mi east of Queets, Jefferson County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 07:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-09 23:12:17 -08:00 (Mar 10, 2020 07:12 GMT)
1.5

44 km
145 km (90 mi)36km W of Seabeck, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 21:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-26 13:43:03 -08:00 (Feb 26, 2020 21:43 GMT)
1.5

46 km
102 km (63 mi)11km ENE of Shelton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Friday, February 21, 2020 06:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 22:21:47 -08:00 (Feb 21, 2020 06:21 GMT)
1.2

36 km
157 km (98 mi)25km ENE of Quinault Census Designated Place, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, February 20, 2020 12:16 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-20 04:16:10 -08:00 (Feb 20, 2020 12:16 GMT)
1.2

17 km
106 km (66 mi)7km NNE of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 22:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-19 14:46:28 -08:00 (Feb 19, 2020 22:46 GMT)
0.6

19 km
110 km (68 mi)4km WSW of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 16:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-18 08:58:25 -08:00 (Feb 18, 2020 16:58 GMT)
1.5

28 km
99 km (62 mi)11km W of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Saturday, February 15, 2020 03:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-14 19:09:31 -08:00 (Feb 15, 2020 03:09 GMT)
2.3

30 km
131 km (81 mi)Pacific County, 16 mi south of Aberdeen, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-13 02:42:56 -08:00 (Feb 13, 2020 10:42 GMT)
3.2

35 km
207 km (129 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 12 mi southwest of Taholah, Grays Harbor County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 20:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-04 12:12:47 -08:00 (Feb 4, 2020 20:12 GMT)
2.0

0.3 km
109 km (68 mi)7 mi south of Shelton, Mason County, Washington, USA MoreMap
Monday, February 3, 2020 21:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-02-03 13:09:17 -08:00 (Feb 3, 2020 21:09 GMT)
1.7

42 km
117 km (73 mi)9km NNW of Shelton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-02-03 13:09:16 -08:00 (Feb 3, 2020 21:09 GMT)
1.3

43 km
116 km (72 mi)8km NNW of Shelton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Friday, January 31, 2020 19:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-31 11:31:31 -08:00 (Jan 31, 2020 19:31 GMT)
1.1

4.6 km
125 km (78 mi)25km NNW of Shelton, Washington (USA) MoreMap
2020-01-30 17:37:43 -08:00 (Jan 31, 2020 01:37 GMT)
1.0

45 km
150 km (93 mi)30km ENE of Quinault Census Designated Place, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Thursday, January 30, 2020 04:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 30, 2020 04:54 GMT
1.6

30 km
155 km (96 mi)Olympic Peninsula, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 16:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-28 08:49:56 -08:00 (Jan 28, 2020 16:49 GMT)
1.5

27 km
87 km (54 mi)3km E of Home, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Friday, January 17, 2020 17:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-17 09:35:32 -08:00 (Jan 17, 2020 17:35 GMT)
2.1

45 km
95 km (59 mi)Unk County, 10.3 mi west of Artondale, Pierce County, Washington, USA MoreMap
2020-01-16 17:37:24 -08:00 (Jan 17, 2020 01:37 GMT)
1.7

27 km
103 km (64 mi)3km ESE of Belfair, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 11:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-01 03:04:33 -08:00 (Jan 1, 2020 11:04 GMT)
1.2

19 km
112 km (70 mi)7km WSW of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington (USA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 1010 joules (6.04 megawatt hours, equivalent to 5.2 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.