3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Samos, North Aegean, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 29, 2022 12:58 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 2 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Samos had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.1 | 19 km W of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | Aegean Sea, 23 km NW of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Samos, North Aegean, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:72 quakes | 26 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:306 quakes | 112 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,346 quakes | 420 quakes M2+ | 39 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:8,202 quakes | 3,374 quakes M2+ | 468 quakes M3+ | 41 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 1:23 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 10:23 GMT)
2.1

5 km
19 km west of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 09:53 GMT)
1.5
18 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 07:36 GMT)
1.9

10.7 km
Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Mitilini, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 7:36 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 04:36 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Aegean Sea, 23 km northwest of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jun 29, 2022 1:58 am (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 22:58 GMT)
2.2

7.7 km
20 km north of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 20:53 GMT)
2.9

10 km
12 km east of Naxos, Nomos Kykladon, South Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jun 28, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 28, 2022 17:14 GMT)
2.3

8 km
Aegean Sea, 8.2 km north of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 109 joules (909 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.782 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Samos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Samos?

The last earthquake in Samos occurred 2 hours and 35 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.1 earthquake - 19 km west of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 1:23 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Samos today?

In the past 24 hours, Samos, North Aegean, Greece had 7 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Samos today?

The strongest earthquake in Samos today occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.9 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 23 km northwest of Astypalaia, Dodecanese, South Aegean, Greece, on Wednesday, Jun 29, 2022 at 7:36 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 29, 2022 12:58 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.