Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 17:56 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Joshua Tree, San Bernardino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Jan 24, 2022 17:56 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Joshua Tree was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 91 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Riverside County, California, USA, Jan 17, 2022 11:39 pm (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 1.1 quake 13km WNW of Yucca Valley, CA, Jan 24, 2022 5:13 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.8 or higher (49 out of 97 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 13:13 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 5:13 am (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 13:13 GMT)
1.1

1.6 km
13km WNW of Yucca Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 4:43 am (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 12:43 GMT)
1.1

4.5 km
13km NE of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 12:34 am (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 08:34 GMT)
0.8

12 km
9km SW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 8:33 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 04:33 GMT)
0.9

19 km
11km NNW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 7:44 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 24, 2022 03:44 GMT)
1.0

12 km
4km E of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 16:21 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 8:21 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 16:21 GMT)
?

n/a
Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:20 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 10:20 GMT)
1.4

13 km
7km ENE of Yucaipa, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 1:20 am (GMT -8) (Jan 23, 2022 09:20 GMT)
1.0

16 km
2km NNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 18:59 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 10:59 am (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 18:59 GMT)
1.6

16 km
1km NW of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 10:15 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 06:15 GMT)
1.0

15 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 9:32 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 05:32 GMT)
1.3

13 km
10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 8:31 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 04:31 GMT)
0.9

16 km
9km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 22, 2022 00:23 GMT)
1.7

13 km
10km NNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 21:44 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 21, 2022 1:44 pm (GMT -8) (Jan 21, 2022 21:44 GMT)
1.3

15 km
6km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 11:45 am (GMT -8) (Jan 21, 2022 19:45 GMT)
1.4

6.6 km
2km ENE of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 6:53 am (GMT -8) (Jan 21, 2022 14:53 GMT)
1.1

15 km
6km SSW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.96 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.41 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel