Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Itea, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, October 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 04:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 16 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Itea had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 16 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.7 earthquake was felt in Ionian Sea, Greece, 24 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | Greece: 8 Km NNW From Lefkas -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.7 | Ionian Sea, 14 km NW of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Itea, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days216 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days804 quakes | 191 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 90 days2,361 quakes | 550 quakes M2+ | 63 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+
Past 365 days12,872 quakes | 2,840 quakes M2+ | 241 quakes M3+ | 29 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 6, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Oct 6, 2022 6:42 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2022 03:42 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
Greece: 8 Km NNW From Lefkas More
Oct 6, 2022 5:32 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2022 02:32 GMT)
1.9

20 km
27 km southwest of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Oct 6, 2022 4:55 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2022 01:55 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Greece: 11 Km NNE From Amfilochia More
Oct 6, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2022 01:34 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Ionian Sea, 42 km southwest of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Oct 6, 2022 3:25 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.8

13 km
Ionian Sea, 22 km north of Xylokastro, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece More
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Oct 6, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 23:10 GMT)
0.6

6.2 km
140 km east of Patras, Achaea, Western Greece More
Oct 6, 2022 2:10 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 23:10 GMT)
0.6

6.2 km
Greece: 4 Km SSE From Thebes More
Oct 6, 2022 1:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 22:15 GMT)
0.8

10.1 km
Greece: 1 Km WSW From Nafpaktos More
Oct 5, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 20:30 GMT)
2.2

13 km
Aegean Sea, 42 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 20:01 GMT)
2.0

10.4 km
27 km northwest of Argos, Nomos Argolidos, Peloponnese, Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 10:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 19:49 GMT)
1.8

15 km
36 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 10:32 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 19:32 GMT)
1.7

17 km
Aegean Sea, 36 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 10:20 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 19:20 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
Greece: 7 Km E From Trikeri Piliou More
Oct 5, 2022 9:58 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 18:58 GMT)
1.1

10.3 km
Greece: 10 Km S From Kerasochori More
Oct 5, 2022 8:39 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 17:39 GMT)
3.5

9.4 km
9.6 km east of Argostoli, Kefallonia Regional Unit, Ionian Islands, Greece
I FELT IT - 78 reports
More
Oct 5, 2022 5:40 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 14:40 GMT)
1.3

11 km
Greece: 10 Km SSE From Galaxidi More
Oct 5, 2022 2:42 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 11:42 GMT)
2.1

10.2 km
8.7 km east of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 2:06 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 11:06 GMT)
1.3

9.8 km
Greece: 7 Km E From Loutsa Prevezas More
Oct 5, 2022 12:34 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 09:34 GMT)
2.0

9.8 km
6.3 km southeast of Thebes, Nomos Voiotias, Central Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 10:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 07:15 GMT)
1.9

19 km
12 km north of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Oct 5, 2022 10:15 am (GMT +3) (Oct 5, 2022 07:15 GMT)
1.9

19 km
12 km north of Amfilochia, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 1010 joules (9.57 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.23 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Itea Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Itea?

The last earthquake in Itea occurred 40 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - Greece: 8 Km NNW From Lefkas on Thursday, Oct 6, 2022 at 6:42 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Itea today?

In the past 24 hours, Itea, Central Greece had 24 quakes up to magnitude 3.7.

What was the strongest quake in Itea today?

The strongest earthquake in Itea today occurred 24 hours ago: Light mag. 3.7 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 14 km northwest of Corinto, Corinthia, Peloponnese, Greece, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 7:43 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 04:22 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings