Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2021 18:22 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Greenfield, Lyon County, Nevada, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 26, 2021 18:22 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Greenfield was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.4 and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 141 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA, Sep 22, 2021 6:53 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake 27km SSW of Smith Valley, NV, Sep 26, 2021 4:51 am (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake 29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV, Sep 26, 2021 10:58 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (61 out of 157 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 17:58 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 10:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 17:58 GMT)
1.9

2.6 km
69 km (43 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 12:45 GMT)
1.9

5.1 km
78 km (48 mi)22 Km ESE of Hawthorne, Nevada MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 5:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 12:35 GMT)
2.0

12 km
72 km (45 mi)5 Km W of Walker, California 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:51 GMT)
2.6

6.6 km
71 km (44 mi)27km SSW of Smith Valley, NV
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 05:51 GMT)
1.9
68 km (42 mi)6 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 03:29 GMT)
1.9

2.1 km
69 km (43 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 22:09 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 3:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 22:09 GMT)
1.8

2.1 km
68 km (42 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:35 GMT)
2.9

4.6 km
69 km (43 mi)Mono County, California, 49 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 5:12 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 12:12 GMT)
2.9

6.3 km
71 km (44 mi)Mono County, California, 46 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 03:03 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
51 km (32 mi)17km NW of Bridgeport, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 16:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 16:38 GMT)
1.4

6 km
75 km (47 mi)29km ESE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 07:21 GMT)
?

n/a
84 km (52 mi)2.3 mi southwest of Reno, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 12:16 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 07:16 GMT)
1.5
66 km (41 mi)16 Km SW of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 6:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 01:09 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 22:43 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.5
68 km (42 mi)39 Km ENE of Schurz, Nevada MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 18:24 GMT)
2.0

4.3 km
73 km (45 mi)30km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 04:34 GMT)
1.4

4 km
73 km (45 mi)30km ESE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 03:35 GMT)
1.8

3.6 km
69 km (43 mi)32km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 03:35 GMT)
1.4

3.3 km
69 km (43 mi)0 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 03:33 GMT)
2.1

3.2 km
68 km (42 mi)28km S of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:56 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 02:56 GMT)
1.4

7.2 km
74 km (46 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 02:10 GMT)
1.4

7.1 km
73 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 01:59 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 01:58 GMT)
1.4

7.3 km
72 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 01:53 GMT)
3.4

6.6 km
73 km (45 mi)Mono County, 38 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 6:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.4

3.4 km
73 km (45 mi)30km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:39 GMT)
2.9

0.8 km
72 km (45 mi)Mono County, California, 45 mi southeast of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:38 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
72 km (45 mi)25km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 00:26 GMT)
1.6

1.9 km
73 km (45 mi)25km SSW of Smith Valley, NV 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:58 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 23:58 GMT)
1.7

3.6 km
68 km (42 mi)6 Km ENE of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 22:27 GMT)
1.5

13 km
117 km (73 mi)7 Km W of Mesa Vista, California MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 22:24 GMT)
1.5

0.1 km
72 km (45 mi)4 Km NNE of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:39 GMT)
1.7

2.9 km
68 km (42 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 16:51 GMT)
1.4

6.8 km
73 km (45 mi)32km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 11:06 GMT)
2.8

3.9 km
75 km (47 mi)Mono County, California, 44 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 06:01 GMT)
1.6

4.2 km
69 km (43 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 01:04 GMT)
1.4

3.4 km
67 km (42 mi)29km S of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 01:04 GMT)
1.6

3.1 km
69 km (43 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.5

0.6 km
65 km (40 mi)32km NNW of Bridgeport, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:07 GMT)
1.7

3 km
68 km (42 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:30 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 4:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.8

3.3 km
69 km (43 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.4
70 km (43 mi)7 Km NE of Walker, California MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:08 GMT)
2.4

6.9 km
72 km (45 mi)31km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:38 GMT)
1.5

3.9 km
69 km (43 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:38 GMT)
2.3

7.3 km
67 km (42 mi)28km S of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:37 GMT)
1.6

3.6 km
69 km (43 mi)29km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:26 GMT)
1.5

4.2 km
68 km (42 mi)28km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:22 GMT)
1.5

7.4 km
73 km (45 mi)30km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 16:19 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
66 km (41 mi)26km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 06:17 GMT)
1.4

6.5 km
70 km (43 mi)32km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 9:53 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 04:53 GMT)
1.5

6.4 km
74 km (46 mi)29km SE of Markleeville, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 03:05 GMT)
1.6

4.7 km
65 km (40 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:02 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 03:02 GMT)
2.3

5.4 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 02:44 GMT)
1.8

6.7 km
65 km (40 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 02:39 GMT)
2.8

4.9 km
66 km (41 mi)Mono County, 42 mi southeast of South Lake Tahoe, El Dorado County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 7:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 02:36 GMT)
1.7

5.7 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:46 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 23:46 GMT)
2.2

5.2 km
65 km (40 mi)27km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:45 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 23:45 GMT)
2.8

5.7 km
66 km (41 mi)Mono County, California, 53 mi south of Carson City, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 23:15 GMT)
1.5

1.8 km
65 km (40 mi)32km SSW of Smith Valley, NV MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 21:15 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 21:15 GMT)
1.6

5.5 km
66 km (41 mi)25km ENE of Dardanelle, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 19:59 GMT)
1.6

5 km
65 km (40 mi)32km NW of Bridgeport, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (4.88 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.2 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.