Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Yerington, Nevada, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, November 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 10:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Yerington had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 19 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 47 mi NE of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Yerington, Nevada, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days50 quakes7 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days247 quakes28 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days723 quakes99 quakes M2+12 quakes M3+
Past 365 days3,445 quakes495 quakes M2+47 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 12:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:51 GMT)
0.9

0.5 km
Nevada More
Nov 27, 2022 12:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:47 GMT)
1.1

2.3 km
Nevada More
Nov 26, 2022 7:41 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 03:41 GMT)
1.2

6 km
4 Km SSW of Coleville, California More
Nov 26, 2022 6:25 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 02:25 GMT)
?

n/a
16 mi north of Gardnerville Ranchos, Douglas County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Nov 26, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 23:59 GMT)
0.9

10.7 km
29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada More
Nov 26, 2022 2:12 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 22:12 GMT)
0.5

11 km
10 Km ENE of Doyle, California More
Nov 26, 2022 10:05 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 18:05 GMT)
0.7

1.1 km
6km ESE of Mammoth Lakes, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 17:37 GMT)
1.5

3 km
34 Km SE of Mina, Nevada More
Nov 26, 2022 8:17 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 16:17 GMT)
1.4

8.4 km
20 Km WNW of Mina, Nevada More
Nov 26, 2022 6:37 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 14:37 GMT)
2.6

4 km
47 mi northeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 26, 2022 5:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 13:21 GMT)
0.7

12 km
7 Km WSW of Plumas Eureka (historical), California More
Nov 26, 2022 3:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 11:53 GMT)
0.6

6.1 km
3 Km NNE of Sierra City, California More
Nov 26, 2022 3:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 11:45 GMT)
1.4

5.9 km
8 Km E of Bridgeport, California More
Nov 26, 2022 3:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 11:13 GMT)
1.0

3.2 km
62 Km SSE of Lovelock, Nevada More
Nov 26, 2022 2:28 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2022 10:28 GMT)
0.3

12 km
29 Km SSE of Mina, Nevada More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 108 joules (151 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.13 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Columbia College, Columbia, CA, USA (CMB/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Columbia College, Columbia, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Yerington Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Yerington?

The last earthquake in Yerington occurred 1 hour and 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - Nevada on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 12:51 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Yerington today?

In the past 24 hours, Yerington, Nevada, USA had 15 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Yerington today?

The strongest earthquake in Yerington today occurred 19 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 47 mi northeast of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 6:37 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 10:05 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings