Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 13:24 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Boulevard, San Diego County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 13:24 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Boulevard had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 24 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 19km NNE of Ocotillo, CA, Sep 22, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.9 quake 27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA, Sep 24, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 10:29 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 3:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 10:29 GMT)
1.9

5.7 km
66 km (41 mi)27km SSW of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 5:39 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 00:39 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
47 km (29 mi)3km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 13:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 6:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 13:47 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
44 km (27 mi)20km NNE of Ocotillo, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 21:54 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
1.5

18 km
101 km (63 mi)11km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

22 km
88 km (55 mi)7km ESE of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
0.8

18 km
100 km (62 mi)10km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 19:34 GMT)
2.3

7.7 km
45 km (28 mi)19km NNE of Ocotillo, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 18:03 GMT)
1.0

3.3 km
1 km (0.6 mi)10km WSW of Niland, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:33 GMT)
0.6

10.8 km
96 km (60 mi)5km SSW of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 04:58 GMT)
1.3

2.8 km
6 km (3.7 mi)4km W of Niland, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 20:24 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 20:24 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
129 km (80 mi)6km NNW of Lakeside, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:50 GMT)
2.1

9.3 km
11 km (6.8 mi)7km N of Westmorland, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:35 GMT)
1.4

5.5 km
67 km (42 mi)27km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 09:22 GMT)
1.5

9.9 km
9 km (5.6 mi)8km W of Calipatria, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 22:31 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 3:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 22:31 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
143 km (89 mi)7km ESE of Chula Vista, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 3:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 10:00 GMT)
0.4

8 km
107 km (66 mi)2km NW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 07:30 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
71 km (44 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 00:37 GMT)
0.6

8.7 km
86 km (53 mi)7km E of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 21:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 21:33 GMT)
0.6

10.8 km
64 km (40 mi)10km SE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 06:10 GMT)
1.0

5.5 km
71 km (44 mi)9km S of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 09:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 09:39 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
36 km (22 mi)5km WSW of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 08:14 GMT)
0.8

11 km
69 km (43 mi)26km ENE of Pine Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 06:09 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
29 km (18 mi)3km S of Brawley, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 00:11 GMT)
0.7

12 km
107 km (66 mi)1km SSW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 23:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.1

18 km
94 km (58 mi)1km E of Warner Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 18:41 GMT)
1.0

5 km
63 km (39 mi)8km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.3 x 108 joules (119 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.102 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.