Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 15:31 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Huahua, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico: past 14 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 15:31 GMT -
There were 7 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Huahua during the past 14 days, the largest largest being a 3.9 event.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico, Dec 2, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -6)
Biggest quake today: 3.4 quake North Pacific Ocean, 27 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico, Dec 3, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 10:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 3, 2021 3:09 am (GMT -7) (Dec 3, 2021 10:09 GMT)
3.4

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 27 km south of Maruata, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 06:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 2, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -6) (Dec 2, 2021 06:46 GMT)
3.9

9 km
North Pacific Ocean, 55 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 09:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 1, 2021 3:30 am (GMT -6) (Dec 1, 2021 09:30 GMT)
3.7

4 km
North Pacific Ocean, 51 km southeast of La Placita de Morelos, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 28, 2021 4:56 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 28, 2021 22:56 GMT)
3.4

53 km
40 km south of Matamoros, Coalcoman de Vazquez Pallares, Michoacan, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 09:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 24, 2021 3:56 am (GMT -6) (Nov 24, 2021 09:56 GMT)
3.6

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 44 km south of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 08:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 2:15 am (GMT -6) (Nov 23, 2021 08:15 GMT)
3.8

8 km
North Pacific Ocean, 60 km southeast of Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 20:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 2:41 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 20, 2021 20:41 GMT)
3.4

7 km
North Pacific Ocean, 19 km south of Colola, Aquila, Michoacan, Mexico MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1011 joules (38.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 33.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel