Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 04:54 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Vaston, Gevaş, Van, Turkey: September 2021

Updated Nov 27, 2021 04:54 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Vaston was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 15 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 25 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey, Sep 16, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 06:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 9:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 06:53 GMT)
2.3

5.2 km
24 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 14:36 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 5:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 14:36 GMT)
2.0

12 km
35 km east of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 4:20 am (GMT +3) (Sep 28, 2021 01:20 GMT)
2.4

5 km
28 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 20:48 GMT)
1.1

19 km
Turkey: ALACABUK-TATVAN (BITLIS) MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 11:50 GMT)
2.2

4.4 km
Bitlis, 38 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 15:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 15:32 GMT)
1.9

11 km
26 km east of Adilcevaz, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 8:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 05:54 GMT)
2.8

14 km
21 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 08:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 21, 2021 11:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 08:50 GMT)
2.1

7 km
18 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 04:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 20, 2021 7:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 04:13 GMT)
1.8

6 km
29 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 16:23 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 7:23 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 16:23 GMT)
2.6

7 km
62 km southwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 11:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 08:34 GMT)
2.7

5 km
34 km east of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 18:56 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 9:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 18:56 GMT)
2.2

2 km
32 km northeast of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 6:47 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 15:47 GMT)
2.1

1.8 km
34 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 11:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 11:07 GMT)
1.8

29 km
15 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 05:06 GMT)
3.0

7 km
25 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 22:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 1:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 14, 2021 22:02 GMT)
2.7

2 km
22 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 12, 2021 09:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 12, 2021 12:20 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 12, 2021 09:20 GMT)
1.7

29 km
12 km northwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 13:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 9, 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 9, 2021 13:53 GMT)
2.2

1.4 km
25 km southeast of Erciş, Van, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 20:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 7, 2021 20:23 GMT)
2.4

2 km
50 km south of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 12:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 2, 2021 12:57 GMT)
2.1

7 km
31 km north of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 11:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 1, 2021 11:36 GMT)
2.4

16 km
17 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 109 joules (1.86 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.6 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel