Latest quakes in or near Incline Village, Nevada, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 16, 2022 15:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Incline Village had 1 quake of magnitude 2.6. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in 13 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada, 12 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 24 Km S of Mina, Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 13 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Incline Village, Nevada, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:6 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:82 quakes | 21 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:219 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:489 quakes | 97 quakes M2+ | 6 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:2,997 quakes | 514 quakes M2+ | 37 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Aug 16, 2022 2:13 am (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 09:13 GMT)
?

n/a
6.4 mi south of Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 16, 2022 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 07:36 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
24 Km S of Mina, Nevada MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 11:27 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 06:27 GMT)
?

n/a
17 mi east of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:03 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 05:03 GMT)
1.1

4.4 km
11 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 04:13 GMT)
?

n/a
3.6 mi southwest of Reno, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 16, 2022 03:23 GMT)
2.6

9.2 km
13 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 3:00 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2022 22:00 GMT)
1.5

8.9 km
17 Km NW of Stagecoach, Nevada MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 1:39 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2022 20:39 GMT)
1.4

5.7 km
5 Km ENE of Coleville, California MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 12:40 pm (GMT -7) (Aug 15, 2022 19:40 GMT)
1.3

4.4 km
11 Km SE of Fernley, Nevada MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.3 x 108 joules (148 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.127 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Incline Village Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Incline Village?

The last earthquake in Incline Village occurred 8 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 24 Km S of Mina, Nevada, on Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 at 12:36 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Incline Village today?

In the past 24 hours, Incline Village, Nevada, USA had 9 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Incline Village today?

The strongest earthquake in Incline Village today occurred 12 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 13 Km ESE of Fernley, Nevada, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 8:23 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Aug 16, 2022 15:32 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings