Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cesme, İzmir, Turkey, in the past 48 hours on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:14 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Cesme had 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.6 | Aegean Sea, 39 km E of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cesme, İzmir, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 7 days81 quakes | 28 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 30 days603 quakes | 217 quakes M2+ | 20 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 90 days1,281 quakes | 458 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+ | 2 quakes M5+
Past 365 days4,084 quakes | 1,469 quakes M2+ | 167 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Sep 27, 2022 8:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 17:06 GMT)
3.6

13 km
Aegean Sea, 39 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 27, 2022 6:46 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 15:46 GMT)
3.4

11 km
Aegean Sea, 38 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Sep 27, 2022 1:02 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 10:02 GMT)
1.6

6.5 km
Aydın, 18 km southwest of Tire, İzmir, Turkey More
Sep 27, 2022 9:54 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 06:54 GMT)
1.7
10.4 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey More
Sep 27, 2022 7:16 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 04:16 GMT)
1.3

5.4 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) More
Sep 27, 2022 6:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 03:46 GMT)
1.6

5.1 km
16 km northeast of Söke, Aydın, Turkey More
Sep 27, 2022 4:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 01:58 GMT)
1.9

8.6 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 48 km west of Ayvalik, Ayvalık İlçesi, Balıkesir, Turkey More
Sep 27, 2022 4:45 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 01:45 GMT)
1.3

5.3 km
Greece: SISAM ADASI (AEGEAN SEA) More
Sep 27, 2022 4:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2022 01:18 GMT)
1.5

5.3 km
Aegean Sea, Greece, 22 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 11:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 20:05 GMT)
1.6

7 km
Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) More
Sep 26, 2022 9:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 18:14 GMT)
1.9

13 km
Greece: 15 Km SSE From Plomari Lesvos More
Sep 26, 2022 8:41 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 17:41 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Greece: AEGEAN SEA More
Sep 26, 2022 8:19 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 17:19 GMT)
2.1

13 km
Greece: 13 Km E From Agios Efstratios More
Sep 26, 2022 3:08 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 12:08 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Turkey More
Sep 26, 2022 2:24 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 11:24 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Greece: Aegean Sea More
Sep 26, 2022 12:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 09:00 GMT)
1.4
Turkey: KOZANLI-SOMA (MANISA) More
Sep 26, 2022 7:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 04:23 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) More
Sep 26, 2022 6:19 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 03:19 GMT)
2.0

8.8 km
Turkey: KIZLARALANI-AKHISAR (MANISA) More
Sep 26, 2022 5:42 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 02:42 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Greece: 17 Km NW From Agathonisi
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2022 4:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 01:34 GMT)
2.5

10 km
DODECANESE ISLANDS, GREECE More
Sep 26, 2022 4:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2022 01:05 GMT)
1.9

3.6 km
Greece: AEGEAN SEA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1010 joules (8.11 megawatt hours, equivalent to 6.98 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Elmali-ANTALYA (ELL/KO network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Elmali-ANTALYA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cesme Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cesme?

The last earthquake in Cesme occurred 1 hour and 8 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 39 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey, on Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022 at 8:06 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Cesme in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Cesme, İzmir, Turkey had 26 quakes up to magnitude 3.6.

What was the strongest quake in Cesme in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Cesme in the past 48 hours occurred 1 hour and 8 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.6 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 39 km east of Bodrum, Muğla, Turkey, on Tuesday, Sep 27, 2022 at 8:06 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:14 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings