Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Past earthquakes in Cesme, İzmir, Turkey: Aug 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes on Thursday, August 18th, 2022:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 8 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
On Thursday, August 18th, 2022, Cesme had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.5 | İzmir, 14 km NW of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 18, 2022 GMT (14 quakes)
Aug 19, 2022 12:51 am (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 21:51 GMT)
2.0

7 km
21 km west of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey More
Aug 19, 2022 12:47 am (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 21:47 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Aegean Sea, 246 km northeast of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece More
Aug 18, 2022 8:23 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 17:23 GMT)
1.5

5.2 km
Aegean Sea, 20 km north of Urla, İzmir, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 7:31 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 16:31 GMT)
1.5

18 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMore
Aug 18, 2022 7:29 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 16:29 GMT)
1.7

9 km
Aegean Sea, 17 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 14:47 GMT)
2.0

7 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 14:24 GMT)
1.6

5 km
İzmir, 16 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 13:05 GMT)
?

n/a
Aegean Sea, 23 km west of Izmir, İzmir, Turkey (unconfirmed) More
Aug 18, 2022 3:49 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 12:49 GMT)
1.8

6.3 km
Aegean Sea, 13 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 3:21 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 12:21 GMT)
2.5

5 km
İzmir, 14 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 12:50 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 09:50 GMT)
1.7

7.4 km
20 km south of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 10:30 am (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 07:30 GMT)
2.3

7 km
10 km northeast of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey More
Aug 18, 2022 9:15 am (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 06:15 GMT)
2.4

5 km
Aegean Sea, 14 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMore
Aug 18, 2022 3:33 am (GMT +3) (Aug 18, 2022 00:33 GMT)
1.6

10.5 km
Aegean Sea, 15 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (292 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.251 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 27, 2022 18:22 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings