Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Bauang, La Union, Ilocos, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 28 Jul 2021 12:40 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bauang was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 1 quake of magnitude 3.2, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake South China Sea, 48 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines, 25 Jul 3:44 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake South China Sea, 24 km southwest of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines, 27 July 2021 - 04:21 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 26 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 July 2021 - 04:21 AM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 20:21:00 GMT)
1.9

17 km
67 km (42 mi)South China Sea, 24 km southwest of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
27 July 2021 - 04:21 AM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 20:21:00 GMT)
1.8

11 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 17 km north of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
26 July 2021 - 06:25 PM (PST) (26 Jul 2021 10:25:00 GMT)
1.9

18 km
56 km (35 mi)Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, 24 km north of Muñoz, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 25 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Jul 3:44 pm (GMT +8) (25 Jul 2021 07:44:11 GMT)
4.3

33 km
56 km (35 mi)South China Sea, 48 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Sat, 24 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 July 2021 - 10:59 PM (PST) (24 Jul 2021 14:59:00 GMT)
2.4

28 km
93 km (58 mi)South China Sea, 57 km west of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 22 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 July 2021 - 01:02 PM (PST) (22 Jul 2021 05:02:00 GMT)
2.1

72 km
46 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 3.9 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 July 2021 - 01:46 AM (PST) (19 Jul 2021 17:46:00 GMT)
2.4

31 km
111 km (69 mi)South China Sea, 74 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 18 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 July 2021 - 06:05 PM (PST) (18 Jul 2021 10:05:00 GMT)
1.9

33 km
39 km (24 mi)23 km northeast of Tagudin, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 14 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
15 July 2021 - 06:58 AM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 22:58:00 GMT)
1.7

16 km
39 km (24 mi)23 km northeast of Santa Maria, Province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 09:00 PM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 13:00:00 GMT)
2.8

21 km
9 km (5.6 mi)Province of La Union, Ilocos, 14 km west of Baguio City, Philippines 9 reportsMoreMap
14 July 2021 - 09:00 PM (PST) (14 Jul 2021 13:00:00 GMT)
2.8

1 km
4 km (2.5 mi)14 km southwest of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 13 Jul 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 July 2021 - 05:08 AM (PST) (13 Jul 2021 21:08:00 GMT)
1.8

18 km
71 km (44 mi)South China Sea, 31 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 05:08 AM (PST) (13 Jul 2021 21:08:00 GMT)
1.8

33 km
95 km (59 mi)South China Sea, 91 km northwest of Baguio City, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 02:10 AM (PST) (13 Jul 2021 18:10:00 GMT)
2.1

25 km
75 km (47 mi)South China Sea, 47 km west of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
14 July 2021 - 01:48 AM (PST) (13 Jul 2021 17:48:00 GMT)
2.4

19 km
90 km (56 mi)South China Sea, 39 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 12 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 July 2021 - 08:03 PM (PST) (12 Jul 2021 12:03:00 GMT)
2.1

32 km
52 km (32 mi)Province of Ifugao, 24 km southeast of Mankayan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 July 2021 - 05:04 AM (PST) (11 Jul 2021 21:04:00 GMT)
2.1

33 km
23 km (14 mi)15 km northeast of Guiset East, Province of Pangasinan, Ilocos, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 10 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 July 2021 - 02:40 AM (PST) (10 Jul 2021 18:40:00 GMT)
1.9

11 km
74 km (46 mi)South China Sea, 34 km north of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
11 July 2021 - 02:40 AM (PST) (10 Jul 2021 18:40:00 GMT)
2.1

33 km
83 km (52 mi)South China Sea, 42 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 July 2021 - 02:43 AM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 18:43:00 GMT)
2.0

1 km
103 km (64 mi)South China Sea, 99 km northwest of Baguio City, Philippines MoreMap
10 July 2021 - 12:02 AM (PST) (9 Jul 2021 16:02:00 GMT)
2.5

40 km
50 km (31 mi)South China Sea, 22 km north of Agoo, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
07 July 2021 - 05:49 PM (PST) (7 Jul 2021 09:49:00 GMT)
2.5

12 km
16 km (9.9 mi)11 km west of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 6 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06 July 2021 - 05:52 PM (PST) (6 Jul 2021 09:52:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
51 km (32 mi)South China Sea, 10.9 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Jul 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
06 July 2021 - 01:05 AM (PST) (5 Jul 2021 17:05:00 GMT)
2.0

29 km
80 km (50 mi)South China Sea, 42 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 3 Jul 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
04 July 2021 - 04:23 AM (PST) (3 Jul 2021 20:23:00 GMT)
1.6

4 km
47 km (29 mi)South China Sea, 7 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
04 July 2021 - 04:22 AM (PST) (3 Jul 2021 20:22:00 GMT)
1.6

34 km
82 km (51 mi)South China Sea, 45 km west of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
03 July 2021 - 10:19 PM (PST) (3 Jul 2021 14:19:00 GMT)
2.1

75 km
44 km (27 mi)South China Sea, 14 km south of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Jul 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
02 July 2021 - 03:11 AM (PST) (1 Jul 2021 19:11:00 GMT)
2.8

22 km
60 km (37 mi)South China Sea, 19 km northwest of San Fernando, Philippines MoreMap
01 July 2021 - 01:45 PM (PST) (1 Jul 2021 05:45:00 GMT)
2.0

13 km
45 km (28 mi)Province of Benguet, Cordillera, 28 km west of Bayombong, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 29 Jun 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 June 2021 - 08:11 PM (PST) (29 Jun 2021 12:11:00 GMT)
2.2

11 km
47 km (29 mi)Province of Nueva Vizcaya, Cagayan Valley, 37 km northeast of Baguio City, Philippines MoreMap
29 Jun 2021 11:43:03 GMT
3.2

6 km
44 km (27 mi)35 km northeast of Baguio City, Province of Benguet, Cordillera, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 28 Jun 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 June 2021 - 04:26 AM (PST) (28 Jun 2021 20:26:00 GMT)
1.7

22 km
49 km (30 mi)Province of Benguet, Cordillera, 23 km west of Bayombong, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1011 joules (52.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 45 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.