Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 20:59 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Highland, Sharp County, Arkansas, USA: 2020

Updated Oct 20, 2021 20:59 GMT -
During 2020, Highland had 44 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 3 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake 4.1 mi northwest of Doniphan, Missouri, USA, Dec 4, 2020 12:40 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (47 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 17:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2020 17:49 GMT
2.2

5 km
1302 km (809 mi)2.9 mi north of Viola, Fulton County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Friday, December 4, 2020 18:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2020 12:40 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 4, 2020 18:40 GMT)
2.7

0.7 km
1406 km (874 mi)4.1 mi northwest of Doniphan, Missouri, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, November 21, 2020 00:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 21, 2020 00:18 GMT
2.3

15 km
1405 km (873 mi)4.5 mi east of Maynard, Randolph County, Arkansas MoreMap
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 20:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2020 20:42 GMT
2.4

14 km
1406 km (874 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, November 15, 2020 12:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 15, 2020 12:12 GMT
2.4

6 km
1396 km (867 mi)9.5 mi southwest of Doniphan, Arkansas MoreMap
Thursday, November 12, 2020 10:31 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 12, 2020 10:31 GMT
2.2

14 km
1401 km (871 mi)13 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Missouri MoreMap
Nov 12, 2020 09:20 GMT
2.3

14 km
1402 km (871 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Arkansas MoreMap
Nov 12, 2020 08:15 GMT
2.4

15 km
1405 km (873 mi)15 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Arkansas MoreMap
Nov 12, 2020 07:38 GMT
2.5

15 km
1405 km (873 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Arkansas MoreMap
Sunday, November 8, 2020 02:40 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2020 8:40 pm (GMT -6) (Nov 8, 2020 02:40 GMT)
2.6

15 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 miles NE of Pocahontas, Arkansas MoreMap
Friday, October 30, 2020 02:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 30, 2020 02:54 GMT
2.1

4.9 km
1352 km (840 mi)11 miles NNE of Cherokee Village, Arkansas MoreMap
Thursday, October 29, 2020 01:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2020 01:20 GMT
2.5

12 km
1403 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 20:22 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 28, 2020 20:22 GMT
2.6

3.7 km
1402 km (871 mi)3.5 mi northeast of Maynard, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 28, 2020 10:11 GMT
2.5

3.4 km
1401 km (871 mi)Randolph County, Arkansas, 12 mi south of Doniphan (Missouri), USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 00:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 27, 2020 00:02 GMT
2.5

7.9 km
1403 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 26, 2020 07:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2020 07:46 GMT
2.4

9.1 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 26, 2020 00:07 GMT
2.6

12 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Sunday, October 25, 2020 19:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 25, 2020 19:10 GMT
2.4

15 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 21:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2020 21:48 GMT
2.5

10.1 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 13, 2020 07:28 GMT
1.9

5.1 km
1352 km (840 mi)Sharp, 23 mi west of Pocahontas (Randolph County), Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Monday, October 12, 2020 01:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 12, 2020 01:35 GMT
2.6

9.9 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Thursday, October 8, 2020 18:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 8, 2020 18:11 GMT
2.6

8.6 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 8, 2020 03:03 GMT
2.4

9.6 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 19:39 GMT (4 earthquakes)
7 Oct 2:39 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 7, 2020 19:39 GMT)
2.4

12 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Oct 10:41 am (GMT -5) (Oct 7, 2020 15:41 GMT)
2.6

6 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 7, 2020 15:41 GMT
2.0

6 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 7, 2020 12:18 GMT
2.6

12 km
1402 km (871 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 23:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 6, 2020 23:52 GMT
2.6

8 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Oct 6, 2020 20:54 GMT
2.4

5 km
1404 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
6 Oct 9:11 am (GMT -5) (Oct 6, 2020 14:11 GMT)
2.6

13 km
1403 km (872 mi)14 mi northeast of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Thursday, August 27, 2020 09:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 27, 2020 09:11 GMT
1.8

18 km
1363 km (847 mi)Lawrence County, 16 mi west of Pocahontas (Randolph County), Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 03:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2020 03:22 GMT
2.6

11 km
1398 km (869 mi)Lawrence County, 20 mi northwest of Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, August 20, 2020 10:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2020 10:19 GMT
2.3

8 km
1345 km (836 mi)Independence County, 14 mi east of Batesville, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Monday, August 10, 2020 02:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 10, 2020 02:39 GMT
2.2

5 km
1333 km (828 mi)Fulton County, Arkansas, 23 mi southeast of West Plains (Howell County, Missouri), USA MoreMap
Monday, June 8, 2020 09:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 8, 2020 09:25 GMT
2.3

11 km
1157 km (719 mi)22 mi west of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 16:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-05-27 10:30:51 -06:00 (May 27, 2020 16:30 GMT)
2.3

12 km
1179 km (733 mi)Lawrence County, 12 mi southwest of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, April 6, 2020 19:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
2020-04-06 13:52:12 -06:00 (Apr 6, 2020 19:52 GMT)
2.3

15 km
1182 km (734 mi)8.3 mi southwest of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
2020-04-06 13:43:31 -06:00 (Apr 6, 2020 19:43 GMT)
2.5

16 km
1183 km (735 mi)7.5 mi southwest of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
2020-04-05 21:39:30 -06:00 (Apr 6, 2020 03:39 GMT)
2.1

11 km
1135 km (705 mi)Fulton County, Arkansas, 28 mi southeast of West Plains, Howell County, Missouri, USA MoreMap
Saturday, March 7, 2020 18:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-03-07 12:00:02 -06:00 (Mar 7, 2020 18:00 GMT)
2.2

2.9 km
1162 km (722 mi)Oregon County, Missouri, 26 mi northwest of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Saturday, February 8, 2020 13:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-08 07:11:32 -06:00 (Feb 8, 2020 13:11 GMT)
2.4

10.5 km
1174 km (729 mi)22 mi northwest of Doniphan, Ripley County, Missouri, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, February 2, 2020 08:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-02-02 02:15:33 -06:00 (Feb 2, 2020 08:15 GMT)
2.2

7.9 km
1183 km (735 mi)Lawrence County, 9.6 mi southwest of Pocahontas, Randolph County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, January 31, 2020 03:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-30 21:12:42 -06:00 (Jan 31, 2020 03:12 GMT)
2.1

5 km
1141 km (709 mi)23 mi northeast of Melbourne, Izard County, Arkansas, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, January 23, 2020 08:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
2020-01-23 02:04:26 -06:00 (Jan 23, 2020 08:04 GMT)
2.3

2.5 km
1162 km (722 mi)12 mi west of Powhatan, Lawrence County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
2020-01-23 01:51:15 -06:00 (Jan 23, 2020 07:51 GMT)
1.8

4.9 km
1163 km (723 mi)23km NE of Cave City, Arkansas (USA) MoreMap
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 05:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-21 23:02:55 -06:00 (Jan 22, 2020 05:02 GMT)
2.0

2.5 km
1163 km (723 mi)1.7 mi west of Smithville, Lawrence County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 09:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
2020-01-21 03:35:07 -06:00 (Jan 21, 2020 09:35 GMT)
2.1

1.9 km
1162 km (722 mi)2 mi west of Smithville, Lawrence County, Arkansas, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.01 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.