Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Punta Umbria, Andalusia, Spain, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 15:57 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 21 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Punta Umbria had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 9 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A weak magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 20 km S of Zafra, Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.2 | North Atlantic Ocean, 131 km S of Faro, Portugal -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Punta Umbria, Andalusia, Spain (updated )

Past 24 hours:3 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:27 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:79 quakes | 22 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 90 days:258 quakes | 76 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:635 quakes | 275 quakes M2+ | 19 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 28, 2022 11:31 am (GMT +2) (May 28, 2022 09:31 GMT)
2.2
20 km south of Zafra, Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:33 am (GMT +1) (May 28, 2022 05:33 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 km southwest of Tanger, Tanger-Tetouan-Al Hoceima, Morocco (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:10 am (GMT +1) (May 28, 2022 02:10 GMT)
0.3

5 km
Portugal: SW Alcoutim MoreMap
May 28, 2022 3:10 am (GMT +1) (May 28, 2022 02:10 GMT)
1.2

7 km
Portugal: SW ALCOUTIM.POR MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT -1) (May 27, 2022 17:59 GMT)
2.8

30 km
North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal MoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:24 pm (GMT -1) (May 27, 2022 15:24 GMT)
1.1

19 km
Portugal: Golfo De Cádiz MoreMap
May 27, 2022 2:24 pm (GMT -1) (May 27, 2022 15:24 GMT)
1.6

25 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 53 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Thursday, May 26, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 26, 2022 10:59 pm (GMT -1) (May 26, 2022 23:59 GMT)
2.1
North Atlantic Ocean, 82 km southwest of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -1) (May 26, 2022 03:10 GMT)
1.9

32 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 79 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:10 am (GMT -1) (May 26, 2022 03:10 GMT)
2.5

8 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 71 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:12 am (GMT +1) (May 26, 2022 01:12 GMT)
1.8

11 km
21 km north of Portimao, Faro, Portugal MoreMap
May 26, 2022 2:11 am (GMT +1) (May 26, 2022 01:11 GMT)
1.2

14 km
Portugal: SE Monchique MoreMap
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
May 25, 2022 8:50 pm (GMT +0) (May 25, 2022 20:50 GMT)
1.1

12 km
Portugal: Golfo De Cádiz MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:31 pm (GMT +1) (May 25, 2022 17:31 GMT)
2.4

10 km
5.5 km south of Aldeia Nova, Serpa Municipality, Beja, Portugal MoreMap
May 25, 2022 6:53 pm (GMT +2) (May 25, 2022 16:53 GMT)
1.5

9 km
North Atlantic Ocean, 77 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
May 25, 2022 11:35 am (GMT +1) (May 25, 2022 10:35 GMT)
1.2

23 km
Portugal: NW ALCOUTIM.POR MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.1 x 109 joules (1.97 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.69 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Punta Umbria Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Punta Umbria?

The last earthquake in Punta Umbria occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 20 km south of Zafra, Badajoz, Extremadura, Spain, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 11:31 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Punta Umbria past week?

In the past 7 days, Punta Umbria, Andalusia, Spain had 33 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Punta Umbria past week?

The strongest earthquake in Punta Umbria past week occurred 4 days ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - North Atlantic Ocean, 135 km south of Faro, Portugal, on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 at 11:45 pm (GMT -1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 15:57 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.