Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 20, 2021 11:50 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Siirt, Turkey: 2020

Updated Oct 20, 2021 11:50 GMT -
During 2020, Siirt was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 58 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 27 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake 11 km southwest of Baykan, Siirt, Turkey, Dec 3, 2020 8:45 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (93 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 06:56 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 23, 2020 9:56 am (GMT +3) (Dec 23, 2020 06:56 GMT)
1.7

6.8 km
87 km (54 mi)1.3 km southeast of Oyacık, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 19, 2020 20:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 19, 2020 11:42 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 19, 2020 20:42 GMT)
0.9

5 km
80 km (50 mi)9.2 km north of Kayabağlar, Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 02:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 14, 2020 5:27 am (GMT +3) (Dec 14, 2020 02:27 GMT)
1.5

1.9 km
81 km (50 mi)9.2 km north of Kayabağlar, Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 12, 2020 12:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 12, 2020 3:59 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 12, 2020 12:59 GMT)
2.2

7 km
65 km (40 mi)8.2 km east of Baykan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, December 5, 2020 20:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2020 11:14 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 5, 2020 20:14 GMT)
1.6

4.5 km
78 km (48 mi)11 km southwest of Baykan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, December 4, 2020 00:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2020 3:28 am (GMT +3) (Dec 4, 2020 00:28 GMT)
2.1

6 km
85 km (53 mi)3.7 km east of Kayabağlar, Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, December 3, 2020 09:23 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2020 12:23 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2020 09:23 GMT)
2.2

7.3 km
86 km (53 mi)0.8 km east of Oyacık, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 3, 2020 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2020 09:22 GMT)
2.2

7.3 km
80 km (50 mi)7.5 km northeast of Kayabağlar, Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 3, 2020 10:41 am (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2020 07:41 GMT)
2.4

6.1 km
85 km (53 mi)6.9 km northeast of Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 3, 2020 10:26 am (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2020 07:26 GMT)
2.0

6.7 km
87 km (54 mi)4.7 km northeast of Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 3, 2020 05:59 GMT
1.4

9.6 km
87 km (54 mi)0.4 km southeast of Oyacık, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Dec 3, 2020 8:45 am (GMT +3) (Dec 3, 2020 05:45 GMT)
4.9

10 km
78 km (48 mi)11 km southwest of Baykan, Siirt, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
Monday, November 9, 2020 11:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 9, 2020 2:34 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 9, 2020 11:34 GMT)
2.2
125 km (78 mi)5 km west of Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, November 7, 2020 01:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 7, 2020 4:54 am (GMT +3) (Nov 7, 2020 01:54 GMT)
1.4

14 km
11 km (6.8 mi)13 km NW of Tatvan, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, November 5, 2020 21:44 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 6, 2020 12:44 am (GMT +3) (Nov 5, 2020 21:44 GMT)
2.1

5.7 km
95 km (59 mi)12 km SW of Kozluk, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 5, 2020 8:26 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 5, 2020 17:26 GMT)
2.6

15 km
96 km (60 mi)15 km W of Kozluk, Turkey MoreMap
Nov 5, 2020 6:18 pm (GMT +3) (Nov 5, 2020 15:18 GMT)
2.1

7 km
76 km (47 mi)7 km NNE of Pervari, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 11:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
28 Oct 2:18 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2020 11:18 GMT)
2.0

2 km
132 km (82 mi)South China Sea, 9.1 km southwest of Şırnak, Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, October 19, 2020 12:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
19 Oct 3:13 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 19, 2020 12:13 GMT)
2.3

8 km
138 km (86 mi)15 km south of Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, October 18, 2020 18:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
18 Oct 9:59 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 18, 2020 18:59 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
49 km (30 mi)Van, 25 km northeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 27, 2020 16:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
27 Sep 7:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2020 16:48 GMT)
2.0

5.3 km
118 km (73 mi)8.9 km northeast of Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 18, 2020 05:38 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2020 05:38 GMT
2.3

22 km
35 km (22 mi)2.8 km northeast of Mutki, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 5, 2020 06:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 5, 2020 06:18 GMT
2.9

9 km
64 km (40 mi)22 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 13:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2020 13:35 GMT
2.5

6.6 km
23 km (14 mi)8.8 km south of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, August 21, 2020 10:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 21, 2020 10:04 GMT
2.3

5 km
105 km (65 mi)23 km northeast of Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 09:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 12, 2020 09:58 GMT
1.7

14 km
125 km (78 mi)3.9 km northwest of Kumçatı, Şırnak Merkez, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, August 9, 2020 21:33 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 9, 2020 21:33 GMT
2.1

7 km
61 km (38 mi)18 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 9, 2020 10:18 GMT
2.3

8 km
62 km (39 mi)Bitlis, 19 km north of Pervari (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, August 8, 2020 00:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 8, 2020 00:23 GMT
1.9

5.4 km
60 km (37 mi)18 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, August 7, 2020 23:54 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Aug 7, 2020 23:54 GMT
2.4

7.6 km
70 km (43 mi)Van, 18 km north of Bentköy (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 23:45 GMT
2.9

5 km
62 km (39 mi)20 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 22:35 GMT
1.6

14 km
55 km (34 mi)14 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 21:38 GMT
2.3

7 km
60 km (37 mi)16 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 20:52 GMT
2.0

13 km
65 km (40 mi)Bitlis, 18 km north of Pervari (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 20:17 GMT
2.2

11 km
66 km (41 mi)Bitlis, 15 km north of Pervari (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 19:58 GMT
2.7

10 km
60 km (37 mi)17 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 19:27 GMT
2.5

5 km
67 km (42 mi)Bitlis, 19 km northeast of Pervari (Siirt), Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 19:24 GMT
3.5

6 km
65 km (40 mi)78 km southwest of Van, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 7, 2020 19:20 GMT
4.6

10 km
79 km (49 mi)81 km southwest of Van, Turkey 4 reportsMoreMap
Monday, August 3, 2020 18:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2020 18:11 GMT
2.1

7.5 km
33 km (21 mi)7.9 km west of Bages, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Aug 3, 2020 05:58 GMT
2.1

16 km
34 km (21 mi)5.1 km east of Mutki, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 11:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 22, 2020 11:12 GMT
2.2

7 km
51 km (32 mi)Bitlis, 29 km southeast of Muş, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, July 17, 2020 05:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 17, 2020 05:10 GMT
2.3

1.7 km
53 km (33 mi)7.9 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 21:20 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 15, 2020 21:20 GMT
2.0

7 km
59 km (37 mi)9.9 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 01:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 14, 2020 01:01 GMT
1.7

5.5 km
37 km (23 mi)Aladana-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, July 13, 2020 20:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jul 13, 2020 20:48 GMT
3.0

5 km
56 km (35 mi)12 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 13, 2020 19:07 GMT
3.0

5 km
57 km (35 mi)11 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, July 2, 2020 06:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 2, 2020 06:55 GMT
2.1

7 km
130 km (81 mi)7.2 km east of Balveren, Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, June 19, 2020 15:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jun 19, 2020 15:42 GMT
2.0

7 km
128 km (80 mi)1.7 km east of Suçeken, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, May 30, 2020 16:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 30, 2020 16:55 GMT
2.0

7 km
93 km (58 mi)25 km northeast of Şırnak, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, May 17, 2020 03:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 17, 2020 03:47 GMT
2.4

2 km
100 km (62 mi)Batman, 14 km southwest of Kurtalan, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, May 15, 2020 22:41 GMT (5 earthquakes)
May 15, 2020 22:41 GMT
2.1

5.4 km
59 km (37 mi)21 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
May 15, 2020 21:42 GMT
2.0

9.3 km
58 km (36 mi)26 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
May 15, 2020 21:37 GMT
3.1

10 km
48 km (30 mi)21 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
May 15, 2020 21:24 GMT
2.2

7 km
57 km (35 mi)19 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 15, 2020 17:27 GMT
3.4

13 km
51 km (32 mi)Van, 26 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, April 13, 2020 01:26 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 13, 2020 01:26 GMT
2.5

2 km
34 km (21 mi)8.3 km southwest of Güroymak, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Apr 13, 2020 00:39 GMT
2.5

6.2 km
31 km (19 mi)10.2 km southwest of Güroymak, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, April 11, 2020 16:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 11, 2020 16:50 GMT
2.0

11 km
94 km (58 mi)1.6 km southwest of Çevrimova, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 22:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 7, 2020 22:07 GMT
2.0

5.4 km
24 km (15 mi)9.7 km south of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, April 5, 2020 15:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 5, 2020 15:42 GMT
2.2

7 km
88 km (55 mi)19 km south of Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, April 3, 2020 04:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Apr 3, 2020 04:54 GMT
2.2

6.1 km
76 km (47 mi)2.2 km north of Güleçler, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, March 30, 2020 02:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 30, 2020 02:02 GMT
2.1

10.4 km
29 km (18 mi)3.5 km west of Bages, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, March 27, 2020 02:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 27, 2020 02:32 GMT
2.2

2.6 km
41 km (25 mi)9.1 km southeast of Dargeçit, Mardin, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, March 5, 2020 15:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 5, 2020 15:35 GMT
2.5

10 km
84 km (52 mi)17 km northeast of Eruh, Siirt, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 00:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 19, 2020 00:45 GMT
1.3

7.3 km
53 km (33 mi)Sogutlu-tatvan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, February 17, 2020 10:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 17, 2020 10:32 GMT
2.0

7.1 km
54 km (34 mi)8.5 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, February 15, 2020 07:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 15, 2020 07:59 GMT
1.8

5 km
39 km (24 mi)Donertas-tatvan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, February 14, 2020 12:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 14, 2020 12:02 GMT
1.7

6.1 km
62 km (39 mi)Catbayir-bahcesaray (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, February 13, 2020 08:09 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Feb 13, 2020 08:09 GMT
2.5

10 km
62 km (39 mi)17 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 05:25 GMT
2.7

5 km
50 km (31 mi)12 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 05:00 GMT
2.3

2.1 km
54 km (34 mi)12 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 01:53 GMT
1.3

1.1 km
37 km (23 mi)Donertas-tatvan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 13, 2020 01:35 GMT
1.7

3 km
40 km (25 mi)Gokay-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 02:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 11, 2020 02:57 GMT
1.8

9.9 km
60 km (37 mi)Soguksu-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, February 10, 2020 06:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 10, 2020 06:21 GMT
3.0

3.1 km
60 km (37 mi)16 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, February 7, 2020 19:48 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Feb 7, 2020 19:48 GMT
2.2

31 km
64 km (40 mi)21 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 7, 2020 18:33 GMT
1.6

17 km
54 km (34 mi)Ekinli-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 7, 2020 12:43 GMT
1.6

4.5 km
42 km (26 mi)Yogurtlu-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Feb 7, 2020 12:40 GMT
1.9

22 km
37 km (23 mi)Yolalan-(bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Thursday, February 6, 2020 13:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 6, 2020 13:42 GMT
2.0

3.8 km
85 km (53 mi)7.6 km northwest of Sason, Batman, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 06:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 5, 2020 06:24 GMT
1.5

8.7 km
54 km (34 mi)Ekinli-hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 16:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 4, 2020 16:44 GMT
2.2

23 km
49 km (30 mi)3 km southeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, February 1, 2020 21:05 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Feb 1, 2020 21:05 GMT
2.0

8.1 km
35 km (22 mi)25 km southeast of Tatvan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Feb 1, 2020 18:58 GMT
2.2

7 km
45 km (28 mi)2.5 km northeast of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 00:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 29, 2020 00:48 GMT
1.6

6.3 km
48 km (30 mi)Hizan (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, January 20, 2020 21:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 20, 2020 21:42 GMT
1.6

7.2 km
74 km (46 mi)Altintas-bahcesaray (van) (Turkey) MoreMap
Saturday, January 18, 2020 22:12 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 18, 2020 22:12 GMT
2.6

5 km
60 km (37 mi)Van, 26 km east of Hizan, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Jan 18, 2020 07:23 GMT
2.7

5.9 km
28 km (17 mi)10.2 km northwest of Bages, Bitlis, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, January 17, 2020 22:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 17, 2020 22:14 GMT
1.6

5.6 km
46 km (29 mi)Citliyol-mutki (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Jan 17, 2020 16:50 GMT
1.9

7.8 km
45 km (28 mi)Yenidogan-mutki (bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Monday, January 13, 2020 04:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 13, 2020 04:41 GMT
1.5

18 km
17 km (10.6 mi)Kulluce-(bitlis) (Turkey) MoreMap
Friday, January 3, 2020 22:47 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 3, 2020 22:47 GMT
1.5

17 km
84 km (52 mi)Karsiyaka-pervari (siirt) (Turkey) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2 x 1012 joules (543 megawatt hours, equivalent to 467 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.