Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 18, 2022 03:36 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Monterusciello, Naples, Campania, Italy: past 7 days

Updated Jan 18, 2022 03:36 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Monterusciello had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 23 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake Provincia di Caserta, Campania, 186 km southeast of Rome, Latium, Italy, Jan 14, 2022 5:29 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 0.3 quake Italy: Vesuvio Area Jan 18, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 02:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 18, 2022 3:03 am (GMT +1) (Jan 18, 2022 02:03 GMT)
0.3

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Saturday, January 15, 2022 20:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 15, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 15, 2022 20:13 GMT)
0.8

0.8 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Friday, January 14, 2022 20:54 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Jan 14, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 20:54 GMT)
1.0

1.6 km
Italy: Campi Flegrei MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 3:51 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 14:51 GMT)
0.6

1.3 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 9:52 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 08:52 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
Italy: 2 Km W San Giuliano Del Sannio (CB) MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 9:26 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 08:26 GMT)
1.6

16 km
Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 186 km southeast of Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 8:49 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 07:49 GMT)
0.4

0.9 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 8:05 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 07:05 GMT)
1.1

1.5 km
Italy: Vesuvius Area MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 7:12 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 06:12 GMT)
1.2

9.1 km
Italy: 3 Km NE Valle Di Maddaloni (CE) MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 6:56 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 05:56 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Provincia di Benevento, Campania, 185 km southeast of Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 6:29 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 05:29 GMT)
0.8

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 14, 2022 5:29 am (GMT +1) (Jan 14, 2022 04:29 GMT)
2.4

21 km
Provincia di Caserta, Campania, 186 km southeast of Rome, Latium, Italy MoreMap
Thursday, January 13, 2022 21:22 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Jan 13, 2022 10:22 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 13, 2022 21:22 GMT)
0.7

0.7 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 13, 2022 21:07 GMT)
1.4

0.2 km
Italy: Vesuvio MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 13, 2022 20:54 GMT)
0.8

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Jan 13, 2022 9:33 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 13, 2022 20:33 GMT)
0.3

0.1 km
Italy: Vesuvio Area MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.8 x 108 joules (133 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.114 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel