Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Campo Miramar, Baja California, Mexico, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 10:06 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 27 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Campo Miramar had 27 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 3.4 | 35 km SW of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.8 | 30 km N of Camalu, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Campo Miramar, Baja California, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:no confirmed quakes
Past 7 days:15 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 11 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:66 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 48 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:206 quakes | 38 quakes M2+ | 145 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:796 quakes | 129 quakes M2+ | 600 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (37 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 18, 2022 2:17 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 09:17 GMT)
3.4

10 km
35 km southwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 11:30 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 06:30 GMT)
?

n/a
10.4 km east of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 05:55 GMT)
3.1

5 km
53 km southwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 16, 2022 11:41 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 06:41 GMT)
3.1

3 km
75 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 16, 2022 4:11 am (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 11:11 GMT)
1.4

10.1 km
Mexico: 29km WSW of Maneadero, B.C., MX MoreMap
May 16, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 11:10 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Mexico: 19km W of El Sauzal, B.C., MX MoreMap
May 15, 2022 6:16 pm (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 01:16 GMT)
1.6

10.1 km
18 km southwest of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
Sunday, May 15, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
May 15, 2022 1:06 pm (GMT -7) (May 15, 2022 20:06 GMT)
3.1

11 km
53 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 7:33 pm (GMT -7) (May 15, 2022 02:33 GMT)
3.0

5 km
92 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 7:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 15, 2022 02:26 GMT)
2.9

5 km
93 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, May 14, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 14, 2022 1:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 20:29 GMT)
3.2

5 km
48 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 10:00 am (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 17:00 GMT)
3.5

10 km
26 km southwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 14, 2022 1:01 am (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 08:01 GMT)
3.3

7 km
83 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 13, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT -7) (May 14, 2022 06:01 GMT)
3.3

13 km
90 km southeast of Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, May 13, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 13, 2022 1:59 am (GMT -7) (May 13, 2022 08:59 GMT)
3.3

6 km
73 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, May 12, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 12, 2022 2:39 pm (GMT -7) (May 12, 2022 21:39 GMT)
3.6

26 km
55 km west of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1011 joules (58.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 50 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Campo Miramar Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Campo Miramar?

The last earthquake in Campo Miramar occurred 1 day 1 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - 35 km southwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 2:17 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Campo Miramar in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Campo Miramar, Baja California, Mexico had 37 quakes up to magnitude 3.8.

What was the strongest quake in Campo Miramar in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Campo Miramar in the past 14 days occurred 11 days ago: Light mag. 3.8 earthquake - 30 km north of Camalu, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 2:46 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 10:06 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.