Help Ukraine

Largest earthquakes in or near Campo Miramar, Baja California, Mexico, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated never
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 7
  • 10 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 74 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 844 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Campo Miramar has had 2 quakes of magnitude 7.0 or above, 10 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 74 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 844 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.0 | 36 km SE of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.2 | 6 km W of Ejido Sonora, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:
all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (930 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Apr 18, 2022 3:35 pm (GMT -7) (Apr 18, 2022 22:35 GMT)
4.0

8 km
97 km (60 mi)36 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico 2 reportsMoreMap
Apr 16, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT -7) (Apr 17, 2022 05:38 GMT)
4.1

20 km
176 km (109 mi)68 km east of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico 11 reportsMoreMap
Apr 14, 2022 9:30 pm (GMT -7) (Apr 15, 2022 04:30 GMT)
4.7

20 km
191 km (119 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 40 km west of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico 1053 reportsMoreMap
Dec 13, 2021 10:36 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 14, 2021 06:36 GMT)
4.1

10 km
152 km (94 mi)Baja California, 97 km south of San Luis Rio Colorado, Sonora, Mexico 3 reportsMoreMap
Dec 7, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2021 04:57 GMT)
4.0

5 km
90 km (56 mi)28 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico 3 reportsMoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:44 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:44 GMT)
4.0

10 km
198 km (123 mi)97 km east of Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada, Mexico MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:51 am (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 12:51 GMT)
4.3

7 km
94 km (58 mi)38 km east of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico 7 reportsMoreMap
Sep 8, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 8, 2021 21:17 GMT)
4.1

9 km
94 km (58 mi)37 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 24, 2021 12:33 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 24, 2021 19:33 GMT)
4.3

10 km
133 km (83 mi)10.6 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
30 May 1:03 am (GMT -7) (May 30, 2021 08:03 GMT)
4.0

10 km
179 km (111 mi)34 km north of Lazaro Cardenas, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
2021-04-26 00:12:07 (Hora de México) (Apr 26, 2021 05:12 GMT)
4.1

19 km
192 km (119 mi)86 km northwest of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico 3 reportsMoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 7:29 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 15:29 GMT)
4.4

8 km
129 km (80 mi)39 km north of San Felipe, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
Dec 28, 2020 6:34 am (GMT -8) (Dec 28, 2020 14:34 GMT)
4.0

17 km
96 km (60 mi)4.6 km northeast of Saltillo, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 21, 2020 4:30 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 22, 2020 00:30 GMT)
4.0

15 km
96 km (60 mi)5.7 km west of Colonia La Puerta, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico 16 reportsMoreMap
Nov 3, 2020 3:00 am (GMT -8) (Nov 3, 2020 11:00 GMT)
4.0

21 km
188 km (117 mi)125 km south of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
2020-10-18 14:04:15 (Hora de México) (Oct 18, 2020 19:04 GMT)
4.1

10 km
90 km (56 mi)32 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.4 x 1015 joules (2615 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2.2 x 106 tons of TNT or 140.6 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Campo Miramar Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Campo Miramar?

The last earthquake in Campo Miramar occurred 4 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - 36 km southeast of Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico, on Monday, Apr 18, 2022 at 3:35 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Campo Miramar since 1900?

Since 1900, Campo Miramar, Baja California, Mexico had 930 quakes up to magnitude 7.2.

What was the strongest quake in Campo Miramar since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Campo Miramar since 1900 occurred 12 years ago: Major magnitude 7.2 earthquake - 6 km west of Ejido Sonora, Mexicali Municipality, Baja California, Mexico, on Sunday, April 4, 2010 at 22:40 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 17, 2022 22:23 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.