Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Elk Plain, Pierce County, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 08:23 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Elk Plain was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: Reported seismic-like event (likely no quake): 1.7 mi northwest of Lakewood, Pierce County, Washington, USA, Sep 13, 2021 10:06 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake Explosion - 3 Km SSW of Bethel, Washington, Sep 16, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 23:07:32 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
95 km (59 mi)Explosion - 3 Km SSW of Bethel, Washington MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 15:20:46 GMT)
0.3

8.8 km
14 km (8.7 mi)9 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 01:08:06 GMT)
1.1

10.8 km
16 km (9.9 mi)11 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 23:01:39 GMT)
0.7

3.6 km
29 km (18 mi)Washington MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 22:00:10 GMT)
1.9

22 km
107 km (66 mi)4 Km N of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 8:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 15:23:49 GMT)
0.6

10.7 km
15 km (9.3 mi)12 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 3:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:19:28 GMT)
0.3

5.5 km
14 km (8.7 mi)9 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:07:08 GMT)
?

n/a
82 km (51 mi)21 mi south of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 1:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:14:53 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
36 km (22 mi)Explosion - 7 Km SE of Enumclaw, Washington MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:01:44 GMT)
0.9

8.2 km
24 km (15 mi)14 Km WNW of Packwood, Washington MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 17:06:59 GMT)
?

n/a
70 km (43 mi)1.7 mi northwest of Lakewood, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:24:16 GMT)
0.9

9 km
13 km (8.1 mi)13 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 6:32 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 13:32:42 GMT)
1.8

19 km
74 km (46 mi)Washington 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 6:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 01:48:56 GMT)
0.4

0.3 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 2:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 21:22:42 GMT)
0.7

12 km
18 km (11 mi)13 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 8:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 15:38:13 GMT)
1.0

16 km
58 km (36 mi)17 Km WSW of Alder, Washington MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 8:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 15:11:27 GMT)
1.9

18 km
59 km (37 mi)19 Km WSW of Alder, Washington MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 23:48:16 GMT)
0.8

21 km
109 km (68 mi)4 Km WNW of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 21:29:27 GMT)
0.4

22 km
107 km (66 mi)2 Km S of Erlands Point-Kitsap Lake, Washington MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 04:27:48 GMT)
?

n/a
99 km (62 mi)3.2 mi northwest of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
Sep 10, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 18:30:37 GMT)
0.6

7.5 km
12 km (7.5 mi)14 Km NE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 109 joules (1.15 megawatt hours, equivalent to 0.99 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.