Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 21, 2021 15:03 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near McCloud, Siskiyou County, California, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 21, 2021 15:03 GMT -
During the past 30 days, McCloud had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 10 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.5 quake 40 mi north of Redding, Shasta County, California, USA, Oct 7, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake 19km SW of Tennant, CA, Oct 16, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 22:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 16, 2021 22:48 GMT)
1.9

5.7 km
14 km (8.7 mi)19km SW of Tennant, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 14:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 7:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 14:24 GMT)
1.4

12 km
36 km (22 mi)17km N of Shingletown, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 8, 2021 09:55 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 8, 2021 2:55 am (GMT -7) (Oct 8, 2021 09:55 GMT)
1.2

3.3 km
31 km (19 mi)13km SE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 8, 2021 03:58 GMT)
2.5

6.6 km
30 km (19 mi)40 mi north of Redding, Shasta County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 07:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 12:57 am (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2021 07:57 GMT)
2.1

9.6 km
56 km (35 mi)10km NNW of Burney, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 3, 2021 14:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 3, 2021 7:46 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2021 14:46 GMT)
1.5

24 km
68 km (42 mi)5km NW of Bella Vista, CA MoreMap
Saturday, October 2, 2021 19:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 2, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2021 19:04 GMT)
2.2

26 km
66 km (41 mi)2km NW of Bella Vista, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 5:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 12:57 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
38 km (24 mi)23km WSW of Dunsmuir, CA 3 reportsMoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 02:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 7:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:46 GMT)
1.9

5.6 km
26 km (16 mi)9km SSE of McCloud, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 09:24 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:24 GMT)
1.9

11 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:56 GMT)
1.7

12 km
18 km (11 mi)6km W of McCloud, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:55 GMT)
1.8

11 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.6

9.8 km
18 km (11 mi)6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.2 x 108 joules (228 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.196 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.