Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 15:33 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near McCloud, Siskiyou County, California, USA: September 2021

Updated Dec 5, 2021 15:33 GMT -
There were 14 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near McCloud during Sep 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 9km SSE of McCloud, CA, Sep 23, 2021 7:46 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 5:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 12:57 GMT)
1.7

3.4 km
23km WSW of Dunsmuir, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 02:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 7:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 02:46 GMT)
1.9

5.6 km
9km SSE of McCloud, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 09:24 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:24 GMT)
1.9

11 km
6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:56 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:56 GMT)
1.7

12 km
6km W of McCloud, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:55 GMT)
1.8

11 km
6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.6

9.8 km
6km NE of Dunsmuir, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 11:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 4:54 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 11:54 GMT)
1.5

1.5 km
12km N of Viola, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 13:39 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 13, 2021 6:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 13:39 GMT)
1.8

1.8 km
15km NE of McCloud, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 10, 2021 10:01 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 10:01 GMT)
1.6

6.5 km
9km E of Carrick, CA MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 6:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 01:27 GMT)
1.7

19 km
4km W of Shasta Lake, CA MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 07:11 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 9, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 9, 2021 07:11 GMT)
0.9

14 km
16 Km W of Macdoel, California MoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 19:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 12:12 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 8, 2021 19:12 GMT)
1.5

0.7 km
Quarry Blast - 9km NE of Shasta Lake, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 16:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 7, 2021 9:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 7, 2021 16:09 GMT)
1.3

16 km
5km W of Shasta Lake, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 6, 2021 04:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 5, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 6, 2021 04:01 GMT)
1.2

6 km
20km SE of Burney, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 108 joules (79.1 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel